Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)

 Organization

Found in 6 Collections and/or Records:

Fred Frechette Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2000.24
Scope and Contents Fred Frechette's papers which include his Richmond Times-Dispatch newspaper articles on Williamsburg, Virginia, photographs and his script and related material on "The Once and Future Camelot" a production given for the Williamsburg Reunion.  Material related to his duty as a volunteer fireman and his March 25, 2000 pamphlet "William and Mary Students and the Travis House, Feb. 1, 1943-Feb. 28, 1951."

Hickory Neck Church Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1994.57
Scope and Contents Records of Hickory Neck Episcopal Church located in Toano, Virginia. Most of the material in this collection is from the Hickory Neck Church with a permanent loan or deposit agreement. Other material is from members of Hickory Neck Church or Williamsburg, Virginia area residents.

Collection includes additions.

Jamestown Aerial Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00284
Scope and Contents Collection of aerial photographs of the Jamestown Festival Park, Jamestown Campsites, and Jamestown Boat Arena. They depict various scenery, building projects, and landscape within these areas between 1957 and 1980. Included with the photographs is a copy of a 1936 typescript of the history of Glass Point by J. Luther Kibler and Robert W. Watt. This collection has not been fully processed, please see SCRC staff for assistance.

Catherine May Thonesen Autograph Book, Class of 1943 Matthew Whaley School

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00402
Content Description Class Autograph Book titled Schoolday Memories of Catherine May Thonesen, Class of '43. The book lists her school activities, class officers, favorites, school yell, colors, and messages from friends and classmates.

Tracy Melton COVID-19 Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00327
Scope and Contents Collection includes 100 digital photographs of William & Mary's campus during the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as 188 digital photographs of Downtown Williamsburg businesses with posted signs noting COVID-19 closures, remote services, and other operational information. Each business is photographed, with close-ups of the individual signage.

Unpublished Study of Montgomery C. Meigs by Carmen Brissette Grayson

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00152
Scope and Contents Unpublished paper by Carmen Brissette Grayson titled, "Montgomery C. Meigs: Informal Power Behind the Scenes, 1861-1862" with accompanying newspaper article from the Washington Post dated August 16, 1997.  The article features Grayson's research and the story of the Civil War in the Williamsburg area, as it related to Meigs and his family. Grayson's work regarding Meigs was later published in an edited form in: The Peninsula Campaign of 1862:...