College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
William Lamb Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 L16
Scope and Contents
Diaries, 1855, 1859-1861, 1864-1909, (52 volumes) of Col. William Lamb (1835-1909), written while a student at the College of William and Mary, newspaper editor, Civil War commander of Fort Fisher, N.C. (1862-1865), coal merchant, Norfolk businessman and mayor (1880-1886), and member of the Board of Visitors and Rector of William and Mary. Collection also includes diary, 1861, and some letters of his wife Sarah Annie Chaffee Lamb as well as page proofs and other material relating...
Dates:
1835-1909
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Lee Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents
Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children. An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates:
1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Booth Taliaferro Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...
Dates:
1811-1954
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
- Diaries 2
- Reports 2
- Agendas (administrative records) 1
- American diaries--Women authors 1
- American newspapers--Virginia--Norfolk 1
- Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
- Certificates 1
- Diplomas 1
- Drawings and graphics 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
- Financial records 1
- Fort Fisher (N.C.) 1
- Genealogy 1
- Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
- Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
- Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
- Legal documents 1
- Manuscripts (document genre) 1
- Maps 1
- Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
- Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
- Mental illness--United States 1
- Mentally ill--Care 1
- Newspapers 1
- North Carolina--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Notebooks 1
- Orders (military records) 1
- Pen drawing--19th century. 1
- Photostats 1
- Poems 1
- Programs 1
- Receipts (financial records) 1
- Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
- Scrapbooks 1
- Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
- Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
- Technical reports 1
- Typescripts 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
- United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
- United States--Politics and Government 1
- United States--Slavery 1
- Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 1
- Virginia Military Institute--History--19th century 1
- Virginia--Genealogy 1
- Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Virginia--Maps 1
- Virginia--Politics and Government 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
- Women college students 1
- Women--Education--Virginia 1
- Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1 + ∧ less
∨ more