College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae
Organization
Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:
Elizabeth Winston Lanier Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.069
Scope and Contents
This collection contains course material and a scrapbook, created in 1980, commemorating the 50th reunion of the William and Mary Class of 1930. The scrapbook contains loose material, including programs and a class directory, and is approximately 12" x 10". The collection also includes a notebook and an annotated textbook used by Lanier in her French classes while a student at William and Mary.
Dates:
1926-1988; Majority of material found in 1975-1988
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Lee Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents
Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children. An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates:
1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Howard Scammon Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...
Dates:
1917-1994; Majority of material found in 1940-1970
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Thomas Jefferson Stubbs Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 St9
Scope and Contents
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1789-1933
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Correspondence 3
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
- Photographs 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
- Birthday cards 1
- Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka Ampitheatre 1
- Certificates 1
- Christmas cards 1
- Clippings (information artifacts) 1
- College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- College theater--United States 1
- Diplomas 1
- Drawings and graphics 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
- Financial records 1
- French language--Study and teaching 1
- Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
- Greeting cards 1
- Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
- Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
- Letters (correspondence) 1
- Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
- Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
- Mental illness--United States 1
- Mentally ill--Care 1
- Negatives 1
- Newspapers 1
- Pen drawing--19th century. 1
- Plays (document genre) 1
- Poems 1
- Receipts (financial records) 1
- Reports 1
- Scripts (documents) 1
- Slides (photographs) 1
- Student Plays 1
- Textbooks 1
- Theater 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Virginia--Genealogy 1
- Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
- Women college students 1
- Women--Education--Virginia 1
- Yellow fever--Virginia--Norfolk 1 + ∧ less
∨ more