College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae
Organization
Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:
Hall Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...
Dates:
1810-2007 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John Lesslie Hall, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 H14
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1937-1973, of Admiral John Lesslie Hall, Jr. of Williamsburg and Alexandria, Va. and while stationed at Pearl Harbor, San Francisco and Norfolk, Va. The papers are both personal and professional. The collection contains material concerning World War II Operations TORCH (North Africa), BIGOT-HUSKY, AVALANCHE (Salerno), NEPTUNE-OVERLORD, and as well as the Army-Navy joint agreement on Normandy. Also includes material pertaining to his work with the USO, the Naval War College, Army War...
Dates:
1893-1973
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Lee Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents
Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children. An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates:
1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Howard Scammon Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...
Dates:
1917-1994; Majority of material found in 1940-1970
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Certificates 2
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
- Manuscripts (document genre) 2
- Poems 2
- Scrapbooks 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
- Account books 1
- Agendas (administrative records) 1
- Birthday cards 1
- Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka Ampitheatre 1
- Christmas cards 1
- Clippings (information artifacts) 1
- College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- College theater--United States 1
- Diplomas 1
- Drawings and graphics 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
- Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
- Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
- Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
- Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
- Financial records 1
- Genealogy 1
- Greeting cards 1
- Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
- Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
- Legal documents 1
- Letters (correspondence) 1
- Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
- Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
- Mental illness--United States 1
- Mentally ill--Care 1
- Negatives 1
- Newspapers 1
- Operation Neptune 1
- Operation Overlord 1
- Operation Torch 1
- Oral histories 1
- Pamphlets 1
- Pen drawing--19th century. 1
- Plays (document genre) 1
- Publications 1
- Reports 1
- Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Scripts (documents) 1
- Slides (photographs) 1
- Speeches 1
- Student Plays 1
- Theater 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- United States. Navy--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
- Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
- Women college students 1
- Women--Education--Virginia 1
- World War, 1914-1918 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1
- World War, 1939-1945--European Front 1 + ∧ less
∨ more