College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
Leonard Born Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.048
Scope and Contents
The collection includes papers written by Born during the course of his attendance at William & Mary, mainly for English classes. There is also correspondence from 1985 and loose pages from a photo album believed to have been assembled by Born, while a student at William & Mary. The contents are primarily photographs of campus and Williamsburg area from the 1926-1927. Additional photographs relate to life in rural, early twentieth century Virginia, the Newport News Shipyard,...
Dates:
1924-1927, 1985
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Henry Denison Cole Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C67
Scope and Contents
Included are minutes of the Wise Light Infantry Co. of Williamsburg, 1881-1882; the College of William and Mary Alumni Association, 1906-1917; papers concerning the College of William and Mary including letters, 1873, from Benjamin S. Ewell; the Williamsburg Free School Trustees, 1870-1907; and the Democratic Committee of Williamsburg. Also accounts of the state school funds, 1894-1911; the city school funds, 1906-1911, 1919-1924; Bruton Parish Church 1897-1938; and of Robert F....
Dates:
1786-1939
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John Tuthill Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2001.03
Scope and Contents
Papers of John Wills Tuthill, a United States 20th century diplomat. The collection includes papers from Tuthill's years as a student and professor, his State Department career, his private career with international organizations and his retirement years. He held many positions within the State Department, mostly in Germany and Europe, with his final posting as Ambassador to Brazil. As a private citizen, he was Director of the Atlantic Institute, President of the Salzburg Seminar, and...
Dates:
1933-1998
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Correspondence 2
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
- Account books 1
- African Americans 1
- African Americans--Virginia--Suffrage 1
- African Americans--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Agendas (administrative records) 1
- Ambassadors--United States--20th century 1
- Brazil--Description and travel 1
- Brazil--History--1930-1954 1
- Brazil--Politics and government--1930-1954 1
- Broadsides 1
- Civil rights--United States--History--20th century 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- College of William and Mary--Students--Social life and customs 1
- Course work 1
- Democratic Party (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- European Economic Community 1
- Financial records 1
- Germany--Economic conditions--1945-1955 1
- Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Medicine--Prescriptions--19th century 1
- Minutes 1
- Photography, Stereoscopic 1
- Programs 1
- Reminiscences 1
- Reports 1
- Slides (photographs) 1
- Stereographs 1
- United States--Commerce--Europe 1
- United States--Foreign relations 1
- United States. Foreign Service 1
- Virginia. Constitutional Convention (1901-1902) 1
- Virginia. Militia. Wise Light Infantry 1
- Voting--Virginia--History 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1
- Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1 + ∧ less
∨ more