College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae
Organization
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
Shelton H. Short III Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 Sh9
Scope and Contents
Dates, 1970-1990, professional and research papers of Shelton H. Short III, a William Osborne Good Scholar-in-residence at the Marshall-Wythe School of Law, 1987-88. Professional papers consist of correspondence, articles, and other papers that concern the Marshall-Wythe School of Law and the Institute of Early American History & Culture. Bulk of the collection consists of Short's research papers on his ancestor William Osborne Goode (1798-1859), a prominent 19th century Virginia...
Dates:
1970-1990
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Booth Taliaferro Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...
Dates:
1811-1954
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Agendas (administrative records) 1
- Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- Diaries 1
- Genealogy 1
- Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
- Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
- Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
- Maps 1
- Photographs 1
- Programs 1
- Receipts (financial records) 1
- Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
- Reports 1
- Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
- Technical reports 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
- United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
- United States--Politics and Government 1
- United States--Slavery 1
- Virginia Military Institute--History--19th century 1
- Virginia--Genealogy 1
- Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Virginia--Maps 1
- Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1 + ∧ less
∨ more