College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
John Garland Pollard Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents
Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates:
1683-1968; Majority of material found in 1856-1937
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Tazewell Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 92 T19
Scope and Contents
Papers; 1838-1979. Business records and letters of the Tazewell family of Norfolk, VA, chiefly of Gov. Littleton Waller Tazewell, John Nivison Tazewell, Sally A. Tazewell, Ella Wickham Tazewell and Louisa Nivison Tazewell. Includes are account balances, property inventory lists, stock and bond certificate lists, tax collection receipts, payment receipts and personal correspondence concerning a book about Littleton Waller Tazewell. Also includes are a newspaper article, 1978, about the...
Dates:
1838-1978; Majority of material found in 1860-1870
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Munford Tuck Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 68 T79
Scope and Contents
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1918-1968, of William Munford Tuck, Democrat, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia State Senate, lieutenant-governor, governor, and congressman. Tuck's law practice files and his correspondence, 1950-1953, are arranged alphabetically. His congressional file is arranged alphabetically and the legislation files are arranged by session...
Dates:
1918-1968
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Agendas (administrative records) 2
- Fundraising campaigns 2
- Receipts (financial records) 2
- Technical reports 2
- United States--Politics and Government 2
- Virginia--Politics and Government 2
- Account books 1
- Baptists--Virginia--History 1
- Certificates 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- Communism--Post 1945 1
- Communism--United States 1
- Fliers (printed matter) 1
- Invitations 1
- Invoices 1
- Legal documents 1
- Maps 1
- Minutes 1
- Norfolk (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Notebooks 1
- Petitions 1
- Photographs 1
- Reports 1
- Resolutions (administrative records) 1
- Segregation in education--Virginia 1
- Southern Baptist Convention--History--20th century 1
- Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
- United States. Congress. House. Committee on Un-American Activities 1
- Virginia--History--20th century 1
- Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Young Men's Christian Associations 1 + ∧ less
∨ more