College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
Carlton Casey Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.48
Scope and Contents
The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.
Additions to the collection are described individually.
Dates:
1894-1999
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.017
Scope and Contents
The collection contains materials related to Dr. Carl A. Fehr's music professorship as well as his direction of the College of William and Mary's choral program and those of The Common Glory and The Founders summer pageants and the Williamsburg Baptist Church choir. In addition to his reflections on choral direction and discipline, the collection includes extensive materials on Dr. Fehr's professional management of the College's choral program, a series of published choral programs, a...
Dates:
1907-2012; Majority of material found in 1945-1974
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
The Gentlemen of the College records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.006
Scope and Contents
The records of the College of William and Mary men's a capella group Gentlemen of the College include internal and external correspondence related to public performances; the constitution and by-laws; fliers advertising performances and auditions; a history of the group; membership lists; photographs; an extensive collection of audiovisual material documenting both live performances and studio sessions; and several scrapbooks. A portion of the collection was created to mark the group's 10th...
Dates:
1990-2023
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- College of William and Mary--Students 2
- Negatives 2
- Sound Recordings 2
- Clippings (information artifacts) 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
- Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Constitutions 1
- Fliers (printed matter) 1
- James City County (Va.)--Tercentenary 1
- Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Lapel Pins 1
- Music 1
- Obituaries 1
- Postcards 1
- Postcards--Virginia 1
- Printed ephemera 1
- Publications 1
- Rosters 1
- Student Organizations 1
- Sweat shirts 1
- T-shirts 1
- Video recordings 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1 + ∧ less
∨ more