United States Congress
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
Jo Ann Davis Records
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.111
Scope and Contents
Records of United States Representative Jo Ann Davis, Congresswoman from Virginia's First District from 2000 to 2007. The Papers are mostly legislative material where she was involved either as an originator of or co-signer to Dear Colleague letters or as a sponsor or co-sponsor to legislation, but also includes speeches, press releases and office files. The first folder in the first box contains news clippings, biographical information, list of staff members and definitions of...
Dates:
2001-2007
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A. Willis Robertson Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 66 R54
Scope and Contents
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1921-1971, 1988; Majority of material found in 1946-1966
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Munford Tuck Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 68 T79
Scope and Contents
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1918-1968, of William Munford Tuck, Democrat, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia State Senate, lieutenant-governor, governor, and congressman. Tuck's law practice files and his correspondence, 1950-1953, are arranged alphabetically. His congressional file is arranged alphabetically and the legislation files are arranged by session...
Dates:
1918-1968
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Agendas (administrative records) 2
- Communism--Post 1945 2
- Financial records 2
- Reports 2
- Speeches 2
- United States--Politics and Government 2
- Agriculture--United States 1
- Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
- Animal welfare--United States 1
- Banks and banking--United States--History 1
- Civil service--United States 1
- Communism--United States 1
- Fundraising campaigns 1
- Invitations 1
- Invoices 1
- Legal documents 1
- Maps 1
- Memorandums 1
- Military Affairs - United States 1
- National parks and reserves--Law and legislation 1
- National parks and reserves--United States 1
- National parks and reserves--Virginia 1
- Petitions 1
- Press releases 1
- Resolutions (administrative records) 1
- Segregation in education--Virginia 1
- Sound Recordings 1
- Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
- Taxation--United States 1
- Technical reports 1
- United States. Congress. House. Committee on Un-American Activities 1
- Vertical Files 1
- Video recordings 1
- Vietnam War, 1961-1975 1
- Virginia--Governors 1
- Virginia--History--20th century 1
- Wildlife conservation--United States 1
- World War, 1914-1918 1 + ∧ less
∨ more