Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Marshall-Wythe School of Law

 Organization

Found in 6 Collections and/or Records:

Emeric Fischer Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01578
Scope and Contents Speeches, invocations, eulogies, clipppings, and photographs of Emeric Fischer and his involvement with the law school of the College of William and Mary and the Temple Beth El Synagogue.

Intercollegiate Debate Council Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 243
Scope and Contents This collection contains fliers to announce debates at the College of William and Mary. Also included is a booklet for the Marshall-Wythe Debate Tournament.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Repository"

John Marshall Bicentennial Celebration Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/33/UA 34.003
Scope and Contents This collection includes correspondence, speeches, invitations, and other materials relating to the College of William and Mary's celebration of the 200th anniversary of John Marshall's birth.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.

Marshall-Wythe School of Law Library Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 34.005
Scope and Contents This collection contains an expenditures ledger (1973-1974), lists of books donated to the library by faculty members (1976-1980), an accreditation report on the library (1973), and statistics on additions to the collection.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.

Marshall-Wythe School of Law Taxation Degree Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 34.008
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records of the LL.M. degree in Taxation offered by the Marshall-Whythe School of Law. It includes brochures, enrollment statistics (1984-1990), correspondence about the program's founding and closing, and curriculum comparisons.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.

Self Study Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 53
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.046 contains guidelines for specific schools about how to conduct a self study; reports of departmental self studies; correspondence about the 1974 self study.  Begins with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Manual for Self Study, then is arranged alphabetically by department/school and spans the years 1972-1974. A PDF inventory of Acc. 1983.046 is available online at ...