College of William and Mary.
Organization
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
University Archives Bound Volumes Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
Dates:
1739-1993
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
W. Melville Jones Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.026
Scope and Contents
This collection documents activities and events at the College of William and Mary during the career of W. Melville Jones. It is primarily composed of material collected in scrapbooks. The first scrapbook was digitized and the original returned to the donor. For the digital scans of the first scrapbook, the papers are arranged as a model of the original volume. The papers are arranged chronologically with two loose photographs without a date filed at the end. Identification...
Dates:
1930-1982
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- American poetry--19th century 1
- Athletics 1
- Athletics--Football--Scandal of 1951 1
- Charter Day 1
- Class materials 1
- College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
- College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- College of William and Mary--Students 1
- College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
- Correspondence 1
- Curriculum 1
- Graduation (School) 1
- Lecture notes 1
- Minutes 1
- Natural and Experimental Philosophy 1
- Notebooks 1
- Photographs 1
- Plays (document genre) 1
- President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Student Government 1
- Student Plays 1
- Textbooks 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1 + ∧ less
∨ more