Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Invoices

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 36 Collections and/or Records:

Invoice from Charles J. Sinton to Jonathan H. Cocke

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00255
Scope and Contents Invoice for items bought by Jno H. Cocke from Charles J. Sinton, Importer and dealer of Hardware, Cutlery and Mechanics' Supplies, Richmond, Virginia.  November 1, 1878.

Invoice from George W. Caperton

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00216
Scope and Contents Invoice from George W. Caperton, "Wholesale and Retail dealer in Hardware, Cutler, &c." Petersburg, Virginia to Dorman and Dunn. February 1, 1844.

Francis Scott Key Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 K52
Scope and Contents Accounts and a signed check, 1832-1842, of Francis Scott Key. Papers also include a letter, 22 August 1779, from Levin Handy, Paramus, N. J. to George Handy, Snow Hill, Md. describing the battle of Paulus Hook, N.J.; and notes, n.d., concerning the Revolutionary War claim of [?] Cazeau.

McGavock Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 M17
Scope and Contents Papers (including correspondence, legal documents, and accounts) of James McGavock (1728-1812), his son James McGavock (1764-1838) and his grandsons James McGavock (1804-1839) and Stephen McGavock (1807-1880). Many of the papers concern lead mines at Fort Chiswell, Va, slavery, agriculture, aspects of the Revolutionary War, and other.  Included are a list of parish levies before 1776; receipts for supplies issued at Fort Chiswell, Wythe County, Va. and at Fort Patrick Henry, Tenn. for an...

Medical Accounts of Drs. Peter Ludlow and Alexander Somervail

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00919
Scope and Contents Medical accounts of Dr. Richard P. Ludlow and Alexander Somervail in Essex County, Virginia with members of the Rowzee family. Includes invoices against the estate of John Rowzee.

Merchant's Invoice Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame14u
Scope and Contents Invoice book, 1831-1834, of an unidentified merchant, of [Louisa County Va.?]

Nineteenth Century Invoices and Receipts Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00129
Scope and Contents Invoices, receipts and related material for financial transactions during the nineteenth century, mostly in Virginia and on the East Coast.  The collection is arranged alphabetically by the name attached to the document, with usually one document per name.  Many items do not have locations, but most are in Virginia. These items give an overview of the types of goods purchased and the price of these purchases during the nineteenth century.

Richard H. Patchin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.57, 2009.194, 2010.406
Scope and Contents Papers of Richard H. Patchin of Marlborough, Ulster County, N.Y., who was a teacher, clothing sales clerk, farmer and public lecturer. Largely includes accounts of Patchin’s daily activities and personal reflections.  Correspondence and professional documents also make up a portion of the collection.  The materials document Patchin’s work as a teacher, farmer, clothing sales clerk, and lecturer in and around Marlborough, New York during the mid and late 19th century.  The documents...

William P. Poythress Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 P88
Scope and Contents Papers, 1885-1910, of William P. Poythress. Includes correspondence and accounts of his wholesale and retail apothecary business of W. P. Poythress & Co., Richmond, Va.

Project Plus Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 48
Scope and Contents This collection contains student rosters, syllabi, publicity brochures and fliers, evaluations, budget materials, correspondence, and memos about the Project Plus honors program.