Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

College of William and Mary--Students

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 337 Collections and/or Records:

Von Dubell Studio Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 354
Scope and Contents This collection is housed off-site. A minimum of 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval.

This collection contains both print photographs and negatives from the Williamsburg, Virginia photography studio Von Dubell Studio. The photographs cover a variety of subjects, including William & Mary students and sororities, local churches and people, and car collisions for insurance purposes.

Wade E. D. MacDonald Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.177
Scope and Contents The collection contains three photographs: the 1902 William & Mary football team (with players identified), Wade MacDonald and W.N. Shackleford in football uniforms (1902), and MacDonald's senior portrait (1905).

Walter Darnell Vinyard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.237
Scope and Contents This collection includes Vinyard's report cards from the Roanoke County, Virginia school system, Big Lick District, a 1929 letter to his parents from Dean of Men, W. T. Hodges stating Vinyard made the Dean's List (1929), William & Mary grade reports, and the 1932 commencement program.

Walter S. Eanes Freshman English Manual

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.284
Scope and Contents Printed "Freshman English Manual of Instructions and Exercises for 1924-1925," owned by William & Mary student Walter S. Eanes. The manual is an example of what was being used for Freshman English classes and the curriculum at William & Mary and includes notes and exercises written by Eanes.

Thomas D. Warren Permission Slip

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.180
Scope and Contents Permission slip written by M. L. Warren, father of William and Mary student Thomas D. Warren, giving his permission for Thomas to board out of the College if he so desires and to make his own selection of classes.

Mollie Waters Poem

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.181
Scope and Contents "Poem Upon the Graduation of the Class of 1938" written by Mollie Waters.

Robert Edward Lee Watkins Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.054
Scope and Contents This collection includes items related to the Phoenix and Philomathean Literary Societies, debates Watkins participated in, class notes, artifacts, a certificate, and a letter written to his mother while he was stationed in Cuba during the Spanish American War.

WCWM Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.043
Scope and Contents The WCWM collection includes copies of the station publication i>, station logs maintained by DJs, news clippings about the station, playlists, correspondence, photographs, and related material. Recordings include shows, the presidential debate between Gerald Ford and Jimmy Carter held at the College of William and Mary in 1976, station promos by performers, related broadcasts, and public service announcements from the 1980s to 2008. WCWM is...

Walter Duval Webb Certificates

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.132
Scope and Contents The collection contains three certificates:  a Certificate of Distinction at the College of William and Mary for Physics, July 4, 1891; a Certificate of Distinction at the College of William and Mary for Chemistry, July 4, 1891; and a certificate from the University of Virginia for intermediate examination in general chemistry for the session 1891-1892, June 29, 1892.

Webster Thompson Stone's Football Helmet

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.203
Scope and Contents Leather football helmet used by Webster Thompson Stone, while he was a student at the W&M Academy, circa 1911-1914.