Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Scrapbooks

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 236 Collections and/or Records:

Tyler Family Papers, Group H

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 T97 Group H
Scope and Contents Papers, 1750-1935, which are miscellaneous manuscripts with Tyler family connections. Include a scrapbook which includes correspondence of John Tyler, Thomas Walker Gilmer and St. George Tucker mostly with nineteenth- century Virginia politicians. Papers also include printed material, photographs of people and buildings and miscellaneous notes perhaps collected by Lyon G. Tyler and Sue Ruffin Tyler.

Martha Ann Unger Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.243
Scope and Contents Scrapbook of Martha Ann Unger, a young women from Strasburg, Virginia. Included in the scrapbook are publications and newletters from Strasburg High School, Massanetta Springs Camp near Harrisonburg, Virginia, and various pieces of ephemera including newsclippings, cards, and programs. Parts of the scrapbook have become loose and the pages are very brittle.

United Daughters of the Confederacy Records, Williamsburg (Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 92 U9
Scope and Contents Scrapbook material from the Williamsburg Chapter of the United Daughters of the Confederacy (UDC) consisting of newspaper clippings on the Civil War, veterans still living, battle reenactments, correspondence, yearbooks, programs, and other. Also included are papers concerning Confederate monuments in Williamsburg, as well as dealing with the Cross of Honor. One copy of "A History of the United Daughters of the Confederacy" is included.

Eleanor Ramsdell Van Scherpe Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.050
Scope and Contents The papers of Eleanor Ramsdell Van Scherpe is primarily a scrapbook compiled by the College of William and Mary student during her first academic year at the College. It includes correspondence from her potential sorority Big Sisters and her roommate Viola "Vicki" Woodward; various programs; news clippings; sorority invitations; and other items. The student's freshmen duc cap is housed in the University Archives Artifact Collection (UA 13).

Vergilian Bimillennium Celebration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 300
Scope and Contents Acc. 1980.022 contains a scrapbook from the Vergilian Bimillennium Celebration held at the College in 1930. Includes photographs, clippings, a program, a script, and correspondence. The scrapbook measures 9" x 11".

This collection also includes programs from the celebration of the classical Roman Poet Vergil's 2000th birthday at the College of William and Mary. The inventory for these records is available in the box list section of this finding aid.

Virginia Society, Children of the American Revolution Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.639
Scope and Contents Records, circa 1927-2005, of the Virginia Society, Children of the American Revolution. Includes publications, directories, press books, minutes, scrapbooks, state conference materials, program materials, and other related items.

John J. Waller Service Record

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00690
Scope and Contents Service record book, 1943-1946, of John J. Waller, a member of the United States Army from Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Includes a list of his duty stations, ranks that he held, his citations and decorations, places he visited, and his discharge date. There are also photographs of Waller from various points in his service.

Eva L. Webb Diaries and Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.093
Scope and Contents Diaries and scrapbooks, 1934-1997, of Eva L. Webb (1911-2007) of Corry, Pennsylvania. Diary entries vary in length and regularity and some years are skipped altogether. There are two scrapbooks consisting mainly of greeting cards and a few clippings, one for her wedding in May 1940 and the other for her hospitalization for appendicitis in 1941.

Wedgewood Playhouse Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2013.056
Scope and Contents Contains photographs, programs, scrapbooks, and other material concerning the Wedgewood Playhouse based in Toano, Virginia, located just west of Williamsburg, Virginia. Included in the records are negative and print photographs of various productions at the theater from 1963-1969; programs from productions in the 1960s; a scrapbook of clippings, photographs, and letters from the theater's 1963-1964 season; and ledger books containing the financial records of the theater from 1965-1971. More...

Helen Foss Weeks Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sct2
Scope and Contents Scrapbook, 1906-1921, kept by Helen Foss Weeks, of theater and musical programs in Chicago, Ill., Los Angeles California, and New York, N. Y.