Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Scrapbooks

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 236 Collections and/or Records:

Scrapbook, X

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc29 Oversize
Scope and Contents Scrapbook, ca. 1860-1880, of an unidentified person containing newspaper clipping pasted into a journal (account book), 1858-1859, of an unidentified merchants at Fifesville, Goochland County, Va.

Political Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Scp5
Scope and Contents Scrapbook, ca. 1889-1896, of an unidentified person containing newspaper clippings and notes on politics.

University Archives Scrapbook Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 335
Scope and Contents This collection contains scrapbooks related to faculty, students, and various programs and events at the College of William and Mary. Acc. 1983.075: twenty-seven scrapbooks, 1934-1943, of newspaper clippings about the College, events, and programs. Acc. 1983.081: scrapbooks, 1919-1938, with clippings about the College, students, and faculty. Acc. 1983.083: two scrapbooks, 1934-1942, with invitations to programs, concerts, plays, parties, and other events held...

Scrapbook (Harpers Ferry, West Virginia)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00656
Scope and Contents Diary, 1860, of an unidentified person from what was then Harpers Ferry, Virginia, and is now Harpers Ferry, West Virginia. Includes a handwritten timeline of the life of Stephen A. Douglas, newsclippings dealing with slavery, the Kansas Territory, and the separation of Virginia and West Virginia, articles with handwritten comments about Charleston, South Carolina, and clippings with handwritten comments about the election of Abraham Lincoln and how his election will affect the United States.

Scrapbook of Campus Life

 Collection
Identifier: UA 78
Scope and Contents A soft black leather album with a stylized "W&M" on the cover containing pictures of William and Mary students, faculty, buildings, and events.

Scrapbook of Newspaper Clippings and Prints

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc37
Scope and Contents Scrapbook, circa 1874, of an unidentified person which contains newspaper clippings and prints.

Scrapbook of the Portait  William III Arrives at Torbay

 Collection
Identifier: UA 332
Scope and Contents This collection is a scrapbook describing the history and development of the historical portrait William III Arrives at Torbay. The painting hangs in the Board of Visitors meeting room in Blow Hall and was executed by Pete Peltison. The album includes a typed account of the making of the work.

Scrapbook of Theatre Programs

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sct3
Scope and Contents Scrapbook of theatre programs from major productions in the United States, 1922-1936.  Includes programs from productions at Phi Beta Kappa, College of William and Mary and the Musical Art Society of Hampton Institute.

Scrapbook (Portsmouth, Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc27
Scope and Contents Scrapbook, 1854-1887, of an unidentified person containing newspaper clippings. The volume includes a handwritten note about the evacuation of Portsmouth, Va. and Norfolk, Va. in 1862. The clippings were pasted over a journal (account book), of Cocke and Brothers, merchants, Portsmouth, Va.

World War I Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Scw1 -MsV Scw2
Scope and Contents Scrapbooks, 1917-1919, containing newspapers and magazine clippings concerning World War I.