Correspondence and accounts of Alexander Mathews Davis, lawyer of Grayson County, Va. Includes several Civil War letters.

Photostats, typescripts, and microfilm of correspondence and papers relating to Lewis Littlepage (1762-1802) diplomat and soldier of fortune collected by Curtis Carroll Davis, biographer of Littlepage as well as correspondence of David with librarians and scholars and his notes concerning Littlepage, his acquaintances and descendants.

Includes subject files and correspondence, speeches, notes and grade books for Biology 101 (spring 1932). Also included are a plaque, glass specimen slides and a book by Joseph S. Davis (Donald Davis' brother).

Papers, 1975-1985, of Richard J. Davis, mayor of Portsmouth, Virginia and lieutenant governor of the Commonwealth of Virginia. The papers pertain primarily to his administration as lieutenant governor and include correspondence with politicians and constituents, personal correspondence, campaign material, speeches, newspaper clippings, photographs and a videocassette of Davis and his family discussing his years as a student at William & Mary, and his career.

Letter from John Dawson, New York, to Fulwar Skipwith, American Consul, Paris [France] offering congratulations on his marriage to [Evelina Vanden Clooster] and voicing his concerns about  the abuse of the Jefferson administration by the Federal newspapers. Pennsyvania, the South and the West's are with the administration.  Elections in New Jersey, New York, Vermont and Rhode Island and William Short.  Includes typescript. September 19, 1802.

The collection contains minutes, by-laws, correspondence, and subject files from Arts and Sciences. Included in the collection are Faculty Minutes from 1926 to the present; American Culture Cluster lectures; by-laws; and material from various committees. Also present in the collection is correspondence from the Dean, as well as subject files on degree requirements, the Sharpe Community Partnership Program, and other topics.

This collection is stored off-site.  At least 72 hours is required for retrieval.

This collection consists of subject files, reports, and other material from the Office of the Dean of Students at the College of William and Mary. More information about this collection can be found in the finding aid/box list section of this finding aid.

The records of the Department of History at the College of William and Mary include course schedules, syllabi, select student papers, statistics on undergraduate course enrollments, declarations of concentrations (1975-1980), policies and procedures, material produced by various committees, lecture announcements, department newsletters,the William and Mary Historian, and other published material.

The records of the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance at the College of William and Mary holds material from the early 20th century to the present. The collection includes departmental administrative records, programs, scripts and playbooks, photographs, posters, as well as material from the Virginia Shakespeare Festival and the Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project.

Business and family papers of the Charles R. and Charles E. Diggs family of Mathews, Virginia and Susan, Virginia.  The Diggs Family owed an automobile engine business.  In 1921, it was named "Overland and Willys Knight Automobiles Mianus Engines, " but had other names through the years.  The family also sold seafood products. Charles Robert Diggs worked in various automotive and machine shops in the area after 1920's.

Papers (including correspondence and accounts) of John and David Dixon of Snow Camp, Alamance County, N. C. who were manufacturers and dealers in farm implements. Their company names were David Dixon & Brothers; David Dixon & Co.; John Dixon & Brothers; S. Dixon, Davidson & Co.; and Snow Camp Manufacturing Company.