Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings
Found in 79 Collections and/or Records:
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1999.19a and Additions
Scope and Contents The collection includes personal as well as offical papers of Channing M. Hall III of Williamsburg. Hall was a member of the Williamsburg City Council and most of the collection concerns the government of the Williamsburg, Virginia.
Identifier: Mss. 78 H14
Scope and Contents Papers, 1937-1973, of Admiral John Lesslie Hall, Jr. of Williamsburg and Alexandria, Va. and while stationed at Pearl Harbor, San Francisco and Norfolk, Va. The papers are both personal and professional. The collection contains material concerning World War II Operations TORCH (North Africa), BIGOT-HUSKY, AVALANCHE (Salerno), NEPTUNE-OVERLORD, and as well as the Army-Navy joint agreement on Normandy. Also includes material pertaining to his work with the USO, the Naval War College, Army War...
Identifier: UA 40
Scope and Contents The Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee collection includes business case studies; records of expenditures; general correspondence; and correspondence and publications of Dr. Charles E. Marsh.
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.134A
Scope and Contents The Zelda Haus Papers cover her time at both Marion Junior College and Susquehanna University. Haus attended Marion Junior College, a woman's college, from 1923 to 1925. While there she took part in numerous religiously focused organizations such as the Lutheran League. These organizations focused on both domestic issues and international issues such as the Armenian Genocide. In 1925, Haus enrolled in Susquehanna University, located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Selinsgrove,...
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.412
Scope and Contents Pamphlet, circa 1880, entitled "History of the Case of the Commonwealth vs. Lee and Burwell Reynolds." Lee Reynolds and Burwell Reynolds were two African American teenagers who were convicted of the murder of Aaron Shelton, who was white, in Patrick County, Virginia. During their appeal, the case was moved to to federal court by Judge Alexander Rives of the Federal District of Western Virginia. This pamphlet was written by A.M. Lybrook, a lawyer for the Reynolds brothers, and is in support of...
Identifier: UA 239
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.23
Scope and Contents Publications, photographs, CD's and ephemera related to the 400th Anniversary celebration of the founding of Jamestown, Virginia: US News and World Report, January 29 - February 8, 2007, Colonial Williamsburg Magazine (2 copies), a wigglepicture of three ships.
Identifier: Mss. 68 M75
Identifier: 01/Mss. 78 T97
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.305
Scope and Contents Papers of Helen L. Johnson, circa 1925-1940, covering her activities with the Methodist Episcopal Church Woman's Home Missionary Society. Materials include letters addressed to Johnson, photographs, programs, fliers, prayers and religious songs and other ephemera of a religious nature. Geographic areas covered include Ohio, Pennsylvania, Nebraska, and New York State.