Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Newspapers

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:

A. Edwin Kendrew Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01234
Scope and Contents Pamphlets and brochures from Colonial Williamsburg, plus various invitations and programs for Williamsburg area events.

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee.  Mrs....

Will Molineux Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/MS 00042
Scope and Contents Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association.  Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux.  The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County.  Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary and many more.

Elizabeth Nunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.

J. Randolph Ruffin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.58
Scope and Contents Papers of J. Randolph Ruffin. Newspaper clippings, brochures, drafts of speeches, correspondence about Virginia history, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and tours directed by J. Randolph Ruffin, Director of Special Events for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation.

WHRA.