Skip to main content

College of William and Mary--Presidents

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:

Bishop John Johns Letter

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00127
Scope and Contents

Letter from Bishop John Johns in Richmond, Virginia to Henry Anthon, D.D. and Rector of St. Mark's Church, Bowery, New York dated June 11, 1849.  Subject matter of the letter is the College of William and Mary and specifically the appointment of Dr. Stone to the College.  John Johns served as the fifteenth President of the College from 1849 until 1854.  He was also  the 4th Bishop of Virginia, elected in 1862.

Dates: 1849 June 11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

University Archives Greetings File Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 121
Scope and Contents

The University Archives Greetings File Collection includes greetings sent by the College of William and Mary to other institutions as well as those received by the College.

A card catalog located in the SCRC indexes the items available in this collection. The card catalog was maintained and added to through January 2007. All items added to the collection in 2007 and forward are inventoried in this finding aid.

Dates: 1941-1993
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Dates: 1900-1988
Found in: Special Collections Research Center