Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Notebooks

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 161 Collections and/or Records:

David Hunter Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Nla12
Scope and Contents Notes, circaa. 1830-1840, taken by David Hunter (perhaps in England) and concerning law.

J. Paul Hudson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2001.29
Scope and Contents Historical notes compiled by J. Paul Hudson. Papers relate to colonial churches in Virginia. Primary focus is on the history of Bruton Parish Church and the church at Jamestown, Virginia and the people associated with them.Includes box of index notes entitled "Church Notes" which is organized by subject, name of church and county and/or author.Accession 2004.37:Material regarding Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Bruton, England. Poem and...

J.T. McAllister Notebook, II

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Lev18
Scope and Contents Notebook of typescript of abstracts of titles, 1852-1904, kept by Joseph T . McAllister, lawyer of Warm Springs, Virginiaa. The titles are to land in Bath County, Virginia and include supporting documents and surveys, descriptions of maps, copies of correspondence, list of assessed lands in various districts of Bath County (1904), separated by race; and a broadside, circa. 1904, for the sale of a Bath County farm.

Jack and Jill Nursery and Kindergarten Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.58.2
Scope and Contents Administrative records, programs and working materials for plays, attendance records and financial records of the Jack and Jill Nursery and Kindergarten, operated by Cary Wynne Boelt in Williamsburg, Virginia.

A rough draft inventory and a history of the Jack and Jill Nursery and Kindergarten Records by Frederick W. Boelt are filed at the beginning of the collection.

Mildred Jackson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2000.67
Scope and Contents Papers of Mildred Jackson of Williamsburg, Virginia. She was a private piano instructor in Williamsburg, a performer with the William and Mary Music Department, and the wife of Dr. Jess Jackson, a professor of English at William and Mary. Includes lesson plans, music books, financial records, correspondence, newspaper articles, photographs, programs, and address books.

James Henderson Fitzgerald Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Nas2
Scope and Contents Notes, 1837-1838, of James Henderson Fitzgerald of Nottoway County, Virginiaa. taken from the lectures of Dr. John W. Draper at Hampden-Sydney College. The notes concern astronomy, optics, electricity, and hydrostatics.

James Lewis Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Nf1
Scope and Contents Notes, circa 1779-1844, of James Lewis [Gloucester County, Virginiaa. ?] concerning farming and math (using farming examples). The book contains some dated entries ranging from about 1779 to 1847 and includes loose newspaper clippings.

John C. Stubbs Notebook, I

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Nc1
Scope and Contents Notes, 1872-1873, taken by John C. Stubbs, student at Washington University, Baltimore, Md. The notes concern chemistry and medicine.

See also John C. Stubbs Notebook (MsV Nme10) and letters of Stubbs in the Thomas Jefferson Stubbs Papers (Mss. 65 St9).

Washington University in Baltimore became defunct in 1877. See Baltimore: Its History and Its People (New York, 1912), Vol. I, pp. 595-596.

John Kennedy Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Nla2
Scope and Contents Notes, circaa. 1840-1850, concerning law made by [John Kennedy, a British student ?]  On page 598, law regarding negroes and slaves.

John Posie Mathews Saunders Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Na1
Scope and Contents Notebook, 1854-1859, of John Posie Mathews Sanders of Jackson's Ferry, Wythe County, Virginiaa. at Emory and Henry College, Abingdon, Virginia. The notes concern Latin, Greek, chemistry, music, and accounting.