Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Athletics

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 26 Collections and/or Records:

University Archives Scrapbook Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 335
Scope and Contents This collection contains scrapbooks related to faculty, students, and various programs and events at the College of William and Mary. Acc. 1983.075: twenty-seven scrapbooks, 1934-1943, of newspaper clippings about the College, events, and programs. Acc. 1983.081: scrapbooks, 1919-1938, with clippings about the College, students, and faculty. Acc. 1983.083: two scrapbooks, 1934-1942, with invitations to programs, concerts, plays, parties, and other events held...

Martha Virginia Sleet Papers, 1925- 1932

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.037
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence, photographs, and student publications collected by Martha Virginia Sleet while she was a student at William & Mary. Included in the collection are various issues of the student newspaper, The Flat Hat, an issue of The Scalper that contains information about fraternities and sororities on campus in 1925, and William & Mary football programs from the 1920s.

Student Organizations Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.047
Scope and Contents This collection contains fliers, announcements, and programs for various student organizations at William & Mary. The organizations include academic clubs, arts groups, Greek social organizations, religious organizations, student athletic associations, and other groups. See the Box List for a complete list of student organizations represented in this collection. Electronic material received from student organizations can be found in the W & M Digital Archive. ...

Student Recreation Center Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 333
Scope and Contents This collection contains fliers and calendars for activities at or by the Student Recreation Center at the College of William and Mary. The collection also holds material for predecessor and related bodies and activities related to intramural sports at the university.

University Archives Artifact Collection 1693-[ongoing] 1900-2011

 Collection
Identifier: 00-05-UA 13
Scope and Contents The University Archives Artifact Collection is an artificial collection of artifacts and memorabilia documenting and related to the College of William and Mary. Artifacts received by the University Archives that are not part of the records of an individual university department or personal papers are made a part of the University Archives Artifact Collection. Images of a growing number of artifacts are available through the SCRC's Flickr account at ...

Women's Athletic Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 83
Scope and Contents This collection consists of three minute books of the Women's Athletic Association at the College of William and Mary covering 1923-1937, 1937-1958, and 1960-1962. The books also contain several constitutions.