Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 45 Collections and/or Records:

Old Dominion Subscription Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Su2
Scope and Contents Subscription book, 1872-1873, of the Old Dominion, Richmond, Va.

Otho O. Owens Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 Ow2
Scope and Contents Papers, 1888-1908, of Otho O. Owens of Richmond, Va. and his estate. Includes deeds, deeds of trust, agreements and a copy of Owen's will.

Gregory Page Letter to "Mama"

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00559
Scope and Contents Gregory Page to "Mama."  Discusses his health, school routine, fear of smallpox in Richmond, Va., and mentions Judge [St. George] Tucker.

Pattesonia Saunders Autograph Album

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Auto9
Scope and Contents Autograph album, 1857-1864, entitled, "Friendship Album," of Pattesonia Saunders, Richmond, Va. which also contains printed illustrations.

R.A. Lancaster Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ap22
Scope and Contents Account, 1852-1858, of R. A. Lancaster and Warren L. Waring of Richmond, Virginia. Includes inventory of household furnishings, clothing, kitchen ware, and livery equipment which may have been used to settle the estate of R. A. Lancaster.

Thomas Rutherfoord Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 R94
Scope and Contents Papers, 1881-1882, of Thomas M. Rutherfoord, a tobacco processor in Richmond, Va. Includes accounts and records of laborers.

Samuel J. Rutherford Plat Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad147 Oversize
Scope and Contents Plat book of Samuel J. Rutherfoord of Richmond, Virginia, showing property in Richmond belonging to the estate of his father, Thomas Rutherfoord, and record of deeds.

Samuel B. Drinkard and Co. Account Book (Richmond, Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ag1
Scope and Contents Account book of Samuel B. Drinkard and Co., grocers, of Richmond, Virginia.

Anonymous Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad161
Scope and Contents Scrapbook probably kept by Lyon G. Tyler. Contains newspaper clippings which concern politics especially the campaign of Fitzhugh Lee for governor of Virginia, the General Assembly of Virginia from December 1887-March 1888 as well as clippings concerning the College of William and Mary. Scrapbook containing newspaper clippings chiefly relating to political affairs in Virginia. Note:  The book contains the following clippings relating to William and Mary College:...

Scrapbook XII

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc32
Scope and Contents Scrapbook, ca. 1865-1894, of an unidentified person of [Richmond, Va. ?] which contains newspaper clippings, handwritten poetry, and loose pages which depict glassware styles.