Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Legal documents

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 6 Collections and/or Records:

Bucktrout-Braithwaite Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 98 B85
Scope and Contents Chiefly business correspondence and receipts, 1890-1920, of members of the Bucktrout and Braithwaite families of Williamsburg, Va. Among the correspondents are Hypolite Repiton, R. W. Bucktrout, D. Braithwaite, Richard M. Bucktrout and James Braithwaite. Descriptions of selected accessions: Acc. 1995.25: Bucktrout-Braithwaite Papers including copy of "Family Sites and the Restoration of Williamsburg" and an account of Christmas wedding of Delia Bucktrout to William...

William H. E. Morecock Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00110
Scope and Contents Civil War correspondence, passes and orders relating to 1st Lieutenant William H.E. Morecock of the 32nd Virginia Volunteer Regiment.  Legal documents of William H. E. Morecock, mostly concerning the lawsuit in Williamsburg and James City County, McCandlish vs Warburton, during 1851 to 1853.  Correspondence and financial records of the Board of Visitors of the College of William and Mary while William H.E. Morecock was Secretary of the Board, 1877-1890.

Fay Parr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents Family papers and a collection of Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia of Fay Parr.  Includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents and buildings, newspaper clippings of events and people in Williamsburg, Virginia and publications from Williamsburg and other places.

Robb-Bernard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R54
Scope and Contents Papers, 1800-1901, of and relating to John Hipkins and John Hipkins Bernard (mostly accounts); of and relating to members of the Hipkins, Bernard and Robb families; and relating to the Hipkins-Bernard-Robb home "Rose Hill," Caroline County, Va. (later renamed "Gay Mont") and to Bernard's lands in Alabama, Texas and Arkansas. Includes diaries, correspondence, poems, accounts and account books of women (Elizabeth Hipkins, Jane Gay Robertson Bernard, and Helen Struan Bernard Robb); and legal...

Glenna G. Shiflett Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00695
Scope and Contents Glenna Shiflett's papers concerning the Twentieth-Century Gallery (This Century Gallery) of Williamsburg, her teaching career in public schools and tax and other documents for property on Richmond Road in Williamsburg, Virginia owned by her and her husband, Thomas Shiflett.

Minor Wine Thomas, Sr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01011
Scope and Contents Papers of Minor Wine Thomas, Sr. Includes letters, 1952, concerning land that had belonged to Lorenzo F. Nesselrodt and Josephine Nesselrodt, rental agreement with R.B. Gilliam and sale of York County, Virginia farm to Ware Loves. 1920 agreement between Richard Houge of James City County, Virginia and L.F. Nesselrodt of Shenandoah County, Virginia for a 5,970 pound shoatee. 1926 Deed of Release between the Federal Land Bank of Baltimore and Lorenzo F. and...