Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Financial records

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 276 Collections and/or Records:

Hall Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland) Hall,...

Fairfax Harrison Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 H25
Scope and Contents Papers, 1736-1945, of and collected by Fairfax Harrison. Papers collected include colonial era documents, deeds, surveys, the diary of Sally Fairfax (1771-1772), legal papers, a copy of the Dettingen Parish (Prince William County, Va.) vestry book which contains minutes, indentures, and other (1745-1802), and photostat copy of the letterbook (1801) of Col. John Tayloe of Mount Airy, Va. Fairfax Harrison's papers include his correspondence with individuals and institutions concerning his...

John Turner Henley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 H39
Scope and Contents Chiefly letters, 1916-1921, received by John Turner Henley, while a student at the College of William and Mary and the University of Virginia Law School. The letters are from female and male friends from Williamsburg, The College of William and Mary, and The University of Virginia.  They write about their studies, student life, fraternity activities, work, and social life.  Other correspondents include Turner Henley's father, Novell L. Henley, Virginia Congressman and Williamsburg, Virginia...

Samuel Henley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.023
Scope and Contents Collection includes the Henley-Horrocks Inventory of books received by the College December 8, 1772, a letter from Thomas Jefferson to Henley (June 9, 1778) concerning Henley's books left in storage at the College of William and Mary (also includes notes by James Madison), a letter dated December 14, 1774 from Henley to the Reverend Dr. Percy, Northumberland House, London, in which Henley laments the actions of the patriots, and a letter dated October 1804 Henley to T.J. Mathias, Esq. of...

Henry Augustine Washington to Lawrence Washington Letter

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00508
Content Description Four page letter from Williamsburg, Virginia in which Henry writes about financial matters with his father, Lawrence, and describes his responsibilities at the college in his new position. He also writes to his father regarding the low price Lawrence was able to get on his corn crop. Henry seems hopeful though that the future crop Lawrence has will be plentiful and will fetch a better price. Additionally, Henry laments that he cannot travel home to see Mother and other family in Westmoreland...

Holladay-Poindexter Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 H71
Scope and Contents Papers, 1835-1874, of Alexander R. Holladay and Henry P. Poindexter of Henrico County, Va. Includes letter, 2 September 1853, received by Poindexter discussing real estate in St. Louis; a letter in Arabic addressed to Rev. A. L. Holladay; and a fire insurance policy issued to Holladay and Poindexter for a dwelling in Henrico County.

George Frederick Holmes Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 H73
Scope and Contents The papers of the Holmes family. Chiefly letters, 1842-1887, received by George Frederick Holmes, educator, concerning the College of William and Mary, the University of Mississippi, and the University of Virginia. Correspondents include William Campbell Preston, Andrew Steele Fulton, Robert Saunders and Charles Minnigerode. The collection also includes papers of the Floyd and Preston families; an album kept by Eliza Lavalette Floyd Holmes consisting of plant leaves, newspapers and memorials to...

Frances G. Hoppin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00121
Scope and Contents The papers, 1917-1918 of Frances G. Hoppin who opened the Red Cross Grenelle Dispensary in Paris, France in 1917, which was one of about 30 civilian dispensaries administered by the Red Cross in Paris at that time. This accession consists of both personal papers and records relating to the dispensary. Included are two journals in which Frances Hoppin recorded both her personal experiences as well as business items relating to the dispensary.  Also included is a 3-page report on the...

Hourly and Classified Employees Association (HACE) Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 39
Scope and Contents Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.

Charles Howard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 H83
Scope and Contents Papers, 1865-1879, of Charles Howard, sheriff of Hanover County, Va. concerning estates for which he was administrator. Includes a memorandum book of accounts, loose accounts and legal documents concerning two lawsuits.