Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Financial records

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 276 Collections and/or Records:

John "Jack" Fitzgerald Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01186
Scope and Contents Letters, 1827-1855, written to John "Jack" Fitzgerald of "Walnut Hill," Nottoway County, Va. Letters written by Thomas Branch and Bros. of Petersburg, Va, his brother, William Fitzgerald (House of Delegates, Richmond, Va.) and Winfree Williamson of Richmond, Va.

Topics and genre include bills, family news, legal matters, invoices and account statements of items sold, prices and commission information and correspondence concerning the selling of slaves.

Forrer & Blakemore Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 F75
Scope and Contents Papers, 1851-1856, of Forrer & Blakemore, iron founders and merchants, at Shenandoah Iron Works, Page County, Va. and at Waverlie and Cassville, Rockingham County, Va. Includes correspondence and accounts.

Michael Fox Collection of Herbert H. Bateman Campaign Material

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.83
Scope and Contents Campaign material for Herbert H. Bateman when he ran for U.S. Congress for the First Virginia District.  Includes financial records, office files, polling data and media material.  Files of Michael Fox.

Jesse P. Fry Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 F94
Scope and Contents Papers, 1866-1899, of Jesse P. Fry, Meadow Mills, Frederick County, Va. Includes correspondence and accounts. Also includes a letter written in 1922.

Galt Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13
Scope and Contents Professional and personal papers; 1745-1892; of the Galt family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Papers primarily concern the Galt family's work at the Eastern State Hospital, including apothecary shop daybooks, account books, medical daybooks, clinical notebooks, weather diaries, commonplace books, reports, medical notes, lecture notes, correspondence, and other. The personal papers consist of diaries, letters, scrapbooks, school notes, financial papers, memoirs, and other material.The...

Galt Papers (II)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13 (II)
Scope and Contents Papers, 1840-1862, of John M. Galt II concerning his work at the Eastern State Hospital in Williamsburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence, reports, clinical notes, medical diaries, financial papers, and printed material. Two scrapbooks of newspaper clippings were added to the collection in 2011 and are in Box 17. The subject matter is mental health with topics such as insanity, murder, suicide and criminal behavior.  Some clippings are about Eastern State Hospital (Virginia Lunatic...

Galt Papers (III)

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 78 G73
Scope and Contents The collection covers the dates 1750-1982 and consists chiefly of the personal and business correspondence, financial and legal documents, literary documents, and family history and genealogy notes of the Galt family. The collection also contains clippings, photographs, and personal mementos such as artifacts. Negatives have been added to Galt III, Group XI, Box IV, folder 44. Some material pertaining to William R. Galt is filed in 78 G73 Galt Family Papers III, folder...

Galt Papers (III-A)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13 (III-A)
Scope and Contents Papers of Alexander Galt, Jr. and his family.  Mostly correspondence but also includes contracts, financial records, diaries, notebooks, sculptures and ephemera.  Most items written to, or by, Alexander Galt, Jr. when he was living in Florence, Italy.  Alexander Galt's sketchbook which includes photograph of Galt's sketch of General Stonewall Jackson.

Inventory is in Box 1, Folder 1.  Sketchbook is in Box 5.

Galt Papers (IV)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13 (IV)
Scope and Contents Letters and accounts of James Galt of Columbia, Virginia (Fluvanna County).  Many letters and accounts concern his guardianship of his nieces and nephews.  Legal documents concern William Galt's estate (1851-1854), deed as executor for John Allen's estate (1839) and an opinion of Hawkins vs. Miles (1819).

Garth Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 G19
Scope and Contents This inventory contains personal correspondence, business correspondence and accounts, receipts, loans and promissory notes, legal documents, tax information, and land records of the Jesse Garth family, Charlottesville, Albemarle Co., Virginia, The majority of the inventory deals with correspondence chiefly from 1800-1854, between family members, mostly the adult children of Jesse and Elizabeth Garth, fl. 1798-1854, especially Lucy E. B. Garth, fl. 1820-1849; Sarah Garth Goodman, fl. 1820-1842;...