Financial records
Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus
Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:
Charles Brown Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 B84
Scope and Contents
Letters, accounts, and legal papers of Dr. Charles Brown. Collection includes letters, 1813-1818, concerning patients (including slaves). Includes land signed by Henry Lee and John Tyler, items relating to "Actonplace" [Acton] English estate of William Jennings and plats of land in Albemarle County, Virginia; as well as letters of members of the Brown family. Charles Brown Papers 1792-1888, Albemarle County Virginia is available on microfilm in Swem Library’s...
Dates:
1792-1888
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...
Dates:
1790-1929
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Tyler Family Papers, Group A
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T97 Group A
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1716-1944, of the John Tyler family of "Sherwood Forest," Charles City County, Va. The collection contains correspondence, 1818-1862, of John Tyler concerning politics, War of 1812 claims, presidential election of 1840, land purchases in western Virginia, Kentucky and Illinois, "Sherwood Forest," business matters and his family. Some of the children of John Tyler and his first wife, Letitia Christian Tyler, are represented in the collection: Robert Tyler (and wife,...
Dates:
1716-1946
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Archibald Woods Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 W87
Scope and Contents
Papers, chiefly 1783-1846, of Archibald Woods of Ohio County, West Virginia. The papers concern his family, the Poage family, and the Houston family, as well as his business dealings. Correspondents include Levi Barber, Daniel Call, Philip Doddridge, Chapman Johnson, Henry Lee, James Pindall, Benjamin Ruggles, Daniel Sheffey and John Tyler, Edgar Campbell Wilson, George Washington Wilson and Thomas Wilson. Subjects dealt with in the collection include banking, cholera, the Cumberland Road,...
Dates:
1777-1846; Majority of material found in 1783-1846
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center