Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Correspondence

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 907 Collections and/or Records:

James Lawrence Cabell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 C13
Scope and Contents Letters to James Lawrence Cabell, professor of anatomy and surgery at the University of Virginia from John A. Cabell and Joseph C. Cabell; and Russell Murdock (discussing the optic nerve.)

Joseph Carrington Cabell College Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.024
Scope and Contents This collection contains biographical items, correspondence (1798-1831), and Cabell's "Speech on the Anti-Tariff Resolutions," 1831. Correspondence is photocopied from the Cabell Collection at Alderman Library at the University of Virginia, and includes letters relating to William and Mary and the University of Virginia.

Calfee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C15
Scope and Contents Papers, chiefly 1858-1889, of the Calfee family of southwest Virginia. Includes letters written from Texas by Calvin J. Calfee and letters written by Confederate soldiers David H. Calfee, James Calfee, L. S. Calfee and William B. Calfee as well as deeds for land in Pulaski and Wythe counties, Virginia. 431 items.

Campaign for the College Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/126/UA 17
Scope and Contents Collection includes calendars, correspondence, minutes, and committee records during the Campaign for the College from 1975-1978.

Alexander Campbell to Hannah Acheson Typescript Letter

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00215
Scope and Contents Carbon of a typed transcript of a declaration of love and marriage proposal letter from Alexander Campbell, one of the founders of the "Restoration Movement" and Hannah Acheson, December, 1809. Transcribed by Earl Gregg Swem.  Location of original is unknown.

Charles Campbell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 C17
Scope and Contents The Charles Campbell papers consist of papers received or collected by Charles Campbell (1807-1876), Virginia historian. The papers fall into four general headings: historical papers collected by Charles Campbell, correspondence, manuscript volumes, and miscellaneous. These include personal and professional correspondence as well as eighteenth century documents collected by Charles Campbell, newspaper clippings, diaries, scrapbooks, and notebooks, covering then period 1743-1896. The papers...

Campbell Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 C16
Scope and Contents Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...

Campbell Family Papers II

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.41
Scope and Contents The Campbell Family Papers is a collection of business records, personal documents and photographs belonging to the Campbell and Sampson families of Albemarle County, Virginia dating from 1795 to 1945. The great majority of the documents are the business records of Joseph Watson Campbell (1795-1875). These include tax bills and receipts, accounts between Campbell and various merchants, receipts for goods and services received and rendered, promissory notes and papers relating to other family...

Helen Jones Campbell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 91 C15
Scope and Contents Papers; 1936-1973; of author and Yorktown, Va. resident Helen J. Campbell (1894-1979). Includes photographs, notes, correspondence, clippings, photostats, and manuscript versions of short stories, essays, articles, and books. Her papers concern Yorktown and York County, Va., such as Yorktown National Park, Coleman Bridge, Bruton Parish, the Syms & Eaton School, and other local interest topics. Material also relates to Abraham Lincoln's assassination surrounding Mary E. J. Surratt, John H....

Robert S. Campbell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 C18
Scope and Contents Correspondence, personal accounts, 7 ledgers, and legal papers, 1869-1912, of Robert S. Campbell, sheriff of Fluvanna County, Va. Includes materials on raising cattle, travel, the duties of a sheriff, and material relative to Fluvanna County. One of the ledgers is 502 pages in length and contains numerous correspondence loosely tucked inside the volume.