Found in 8 Collections and/or Records:
Minute book, 1942, of the Adair's Club of Brooklyn, New York. Includes details of the invitation of new members to the club, induction of new members, planning of events, and events held by the club. Events typically include card games, food, and socializing. There is also discussion of former members and their reasons for leaving the club. Meetings were usually held in the homes of various members.
This collections includes organizational records of the Susan Constant Committee of the National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Material such as scrapbooks, news clippings, meeting minutes, correspondence, and related material is available.
Records of the Virginia Society of the Colonial Dames of the XVII Century which include scrapbooks, business records, minutes, programs, yearbooks and photographs.
Minute book, 1946-1950, of the Order of the Eastern Star, Warsaw, Virginia, chapter. Includes the minutes of what seems to be the founding meeting of this chapter, 11 May 1946. Minutes typically include the list of all of the officers and their positions, other members and guests present, treasurers' reports, petitions received, and other business of the Order. Also includes interactions with other chapters of the Order of the Eastern Star, including the Williamsburg chapter.
This collection contains scrapbooks, minutes, clippings, and other material concerning the Toano Garden Club of Toano, Virginia. The bulk of the material consists of scrapbooks created to highlight news about the Toano Garden Club, as well as highlight various events held by the organization throughout the year.
Minutes, financial ledgers, correspondence, printed material, and religious ephemera, 1882-1960, relating to a chapter of the Woman's Christian Temperance Union in Ft. Smith, Arkansas, from the home of Grace Shipley Collins.