Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): thanksgiving
  • and keyword(s): *

Showing Results: 1 - 25 of 79

Travel Album of Costa Rica

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00153
Scope and Contents

Photograph album of travels to Costa Rica including images of nature, landscapes, Easter Parade, Thanksgiving festivities, and multiple snap shots of the group who made the sojourn.  The beginning of the album shows the boat they travelled aboard along with images of Moro Castle in Havana, Cuba, a stop made enroute. There are also a few pages that feature Charles Lindbergh and the Spirit of St. Louis when he visited the country in Jan, 1928.

Filipino American Student Association (FASA) Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.038
Scope and Contents The records of the Filipino American Student Association (FASA) at the College of William and Mary include the student organization's constitution and by-laws, correspondence with students and alumni, meeting minutes, fliers, programs, tickets, and other material typically produced by student groups.Activities documented include regular meetings of the organization, FASA Culture Night, student leadership activities, and similar events. Electronic versions of some of the records...

Poster.  "Paid in Full Thanksgiving Weekend w/ Rakim.", 2011

 Item
Identifier: id209283
Scope and Contents

Poster from "Paid in Full: Thanksgiving Weekend w/ Rakim." November, 27, 2011 at the Norva in Norfolk, VA. Box 2.

With Good Reason: The First Thanksgiving and Virginia's Native American Tribes, undated

 Item — Box: 25
Identifier: id59328
Scope and Contents

One audio cassette tape of an event at the College of William and Mary themed 'With Good Reason: The First Thanksgiving and Virginia's Native American Tribes' by Axtell(WM) and Rountree(ODU). No other tape details are provided. Acc. 2009.360

With Good Reason: 'The First Thanksgiving and Virginia's Native American Tribes', undated

 Item — Box: 26
Identifier: id33069
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents One audio cassette tape of an event titled With Good Reason: 'The First Thanksgiving and Virginia's Native American Tribes' at the College of William and Mary. Main speakers included Axtell(W&M) and Rountree(ODU).No other tape details are provided. Acc. 2007.84

Item 2133: Wind Symphony Thanksgiving Gala

 Item — Map Case: 100, Drawer: 6
Identifier: id99054
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

College of W&M Wind Symphony invites you to its Thanksgiving Gala featuring solo & ensemble performances by Wind Symphony musicians Friday, Nov 20 in Ewell Recital Hall Acc. 2010.334

An order for a public thanksgiving, 1688 January 22

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 3
Identifier: id94289
Scope and Contents

An order for a public thanksgiving "to Almighty God for having made his Highness the Prince of Orange, the Glorious Instrument of the Great Deliverance of this Kingdom from Popery and Arbitrary Power." The thanksgiving day set to be Thursday, Febrary 14.

Proclamation of Public Thanksgiving by Governor Wilbur Cross of Connecticut, 1938

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 3
Identifier: id71046
Scope and Contents From the File:

Ephemera from the backlog. Provenance is unknown for most items.

Thanksgiving Service, 1946

 Item — Box: 10, Folder: 15a
Identifier: id105232
Scope and Contents From the Series: Scope and Contents An artificial grouping of papers, 1632-1973, relating to Williamsburg, Va. Includes maps, articles, drawings, letters, material concerning the Battle of Williamsburg, papers concerning blacks, photographs of buildings, church bulletins, papers concerning civic organizations, deeds, leases, tax receipts, advertisements, papers concerning education and items relating to Colonial National Historical Park. The materials that comprise this collection were donated in batches to...

International Student Retreat Baptist Thanksgiving

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 15
Identifier: id29083
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Correspondence, notes, papers, newspaper clippings, drafts and published articles belonging to Courtney Sharpe Ward, a writer for the Richmond News Leader in Richmond, Virginia. Many of her articles had a historical connection. The addition mostly consists of material on the 1957 350th Anniversary of Jamestown. Includes photograph and 1957 Press Card of Courtney Sharpe Ward.

Thanksgiving origins., 1931

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 4
Identifier: id149488
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds, genealogical materials on the Watkins and Morton families and photographs.

Cornwallis at Grovesnor Square to Parson Harrison at Petersburg, 1782 Dec. 13

 Item
Identifier: id228790
Scope and Contents

Harrison the Lord Archbishop of America joined Lord Cornwallis as his Chaplain.  He preached a Thanksgiving sermon at Blandfor[d] Church on the day appointed by Congress as a day of general Thanksgiving to God for his mercies afforded them against their enemies. 3 pages. 19.8 x 25.3 cm.

Charles City County - Berkeley Thanksgiving

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 27
Identifier: id231494
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association.  Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux.  The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County.  Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary and many more.

Thanksgiving

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 12
Identifier: id25103
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Scope and Contents Sermon outlines on different subject matter, arranged by topic.  Each summary is dated on the reverse of the last page.  The dates range from before, during and after Rev. Pugh's ministry at the Williamsburg Baptist Church.  Notebooks arranged by date with sermon titles are included.  (Mss. Acc. 1999.07)

Thanksgiving Festival Reenactment, Berkeley Plantation, 1966 November 20

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 110
Identifier: id191539

350th Anniversary, First Thanksgiving, Berkeley Plantation, 1969 November 23

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 73
Identifier: id201352
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.

Re-enactment of the First Thanksgiving, Berkeley Plantation, 1976 November 7

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 4
Identifier: id206936
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.

Virginia Thanksgiving Festival, Inc., 1984-1988

 File — Box: 32, Folder: 26
Identifier: id207889
Scope and Contents From the Series: This addition (Boxes 1-4) covers committees and organizations that Mills E. Godwin belonged to and/or had an vested interest in from 1978 to 1990. These include the Obenshain Senatorial (Republican primary) Campaign of 1978, the Thomas Jefferson Memorial Foundation, the Virginia Science Museum, the City of Suffolk, the Virginia Foundation for Independent Colleges, the Republican Party politics, Virginians for Reagan, the John N. Dalton Oncology Clinic, the Medical College of Virginia, the...

Thanksgiving Holiday, circa 1960-1971

 File — Box: 45, Folder: 17
Identifier: id98613
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the Office of the President under Davis Young Paschall. The bulk of the material range from 1960-1971 but some of the records may have been integrated from previous presidencies.

Item 2132: Day of Celebration and Thanksgiving

 Item — Map Case: 100, Drawer: 6
Identifier: id99053
Scope and Contents

Photos of formal Grand Opening reception of EG Swem Library ca 2004 Acc 2010.337

Item 523: Religious Activities. Announcement of Service of Thanksgiving with President Davis Y. Paschall speaking, November 24, 1963.

 Item — Map Case: 95, Drawer: 10
Identifier: id5810
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.

Item 985: Student Organizations. Religious Organizations. Canterbury Association. Announcement of CaMU Community Thanksgiving, November 20, 1977.

 Item — Map Case: 95, Drawer: 13
Identifier: id6272
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.

Thanksgiving Festival, 1963 August-1974 September

 File — Box: Series 2, Box 38, Folder: 3
Identifier: id49992
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office, mainly from 1940-1978. Some of the files date from Davis Young Paschall's presidency. Box 43 contains miscellaneous material not included in the alphabetical arrangement of the files in this series.