Special Collections Research Center

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 1982.065 contains Chandler's records as President and as Chancellor of William and Mary, 1951-1962.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 1983.070 includes records associated with the alterations, renovations and reconstructions of various sites and buildings at the College of William and Mary, including the Alumni House, Brown Hall, Barksdale Field, Ash Lawn, Jefferson Hall, the Chemistry Building, Phi Beta Kappa Hall, Wildflower Refuge Amphitheater, the Women's Dormitory Complex and others.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection includes the files of former Vice Presidents of Business Affairs William J. Carter, Lawrence Broomall, and Robert English. Topics include the Society of the Alumni, the Athletic Association, the Computer Center, academic departments and schools, tuition statistics, Affirmative Action, the Board of Visitors, the sale of Eastern State property, the Endowment Association, the bookstore, alcohol, campus properties, Highland (Ash Lawn), and asbestos removal. The collection largely...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection includes the files of former Vice Presidents of Business Affairs William J. Carter, Lawrence Broomall, and Robert English. Topics include the Society of the Alumni, the Athletic Association, the Computer Center, academic departments and schools, tuition statistics, Affirmative Action, the Board of Visitors, the sale of Eastern State property, the Endowment Association, the bookstore, alcohol, campus properties, Highland (Ash Lawn), and asbestos removal. The collection largely...

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Blueprint of the heating plan for the Lodges. Architect: J. Binford Walford. Sheets: 1. Dimensions: 21" x 30". Condition: good with tears. Acc. 2009.439

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Planting Plan for the area around the Fraternity Lodges at the College of William and Mary(Two copies). Landscape Architects: Charles F. Gillette. Sheets: 2 Dimensions: 37" x 42" Condition: Good with some tears, cuts, and sticker on back. Acc. 2010.597.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...

Scope and Contents

SOE FILE #42.1 Microfiche

Scope and Contents

Site map for placement of fraternity houses (Old Lodges), 4 copies of one page. Acc. 1989.75.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

A collection of thirty-eight photographs by Kwok Ying Fung in a photograph album entitled, An Interpretation of the College of William and Mary, probably taken around 1965. The collection also includes oversized prints of some photographs.

Scope and Contents From the File:

unpaged. 20 x 30 cm. Handwritten copy of the masonic book of the Botetourt Lodge

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.

Scope and Contents

Correspondence between  Alexander P. Anderson, J. M. Clift and Dr. L. O. Powell, District Deputy and Grand Master, about the Masonic Lodges in the Yorktown area, historical and present, 1932 and 1933.  1935 letter from B. Floyd Flickinger, Superintendent of the Colonial National Monument to "The Director" of the National Park Service about the construction of a Masonic Hall at Yorktown.

Scope and Contents

Subjects: Crim, Dell, Dupont Hall, Yates Hall, Fraternity Complex, Ewell Hall, James Blair Hall Interior, Jamestown Road Offices, Jefferson Dorm Fire, Lake Matoaka, Matoaka Woods, Amphitheatre, Lodges

Scope and Contents

Scott Foster for Williamsburg Campaign Kickoff Bar-be-cue Sat at 2PM Feb 13 at Lodges Field

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Sanitary Sewerage System plans for the Fraternity Houses at the College of William and Mary. Sheet 1 General Layout; Sheet 2 Plot Plan, Manholes and Elevations; Sheet 3 Heating Plan for Lodges. Architects: J. Blanford Walford and O. Pendleton Wright. Consulting Engineers: Wiley & Wilson; Sheets: 3. Dimensions: pages 1&2: 36"x24"; page 3 21"x29.75". Condition: Good with some tape and torn edges, water marks and stamped notations on back. Acc. 2010.559

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Topographical Survey for the Stadium, Lodges, and Phi Bet Kappa Area. Sheet 1 Stadium (Cary Field) and Tennis Courts; Sheet 2 Area between Richmond Road, Jamestown Road and Landrum Drive. Architects: Governor's Office Division of the Budget Institutional Engineers. Topography: B.W. Chalkey & W. H.Schremp. Sheets: 2. Dimensions: 43"x59". Condition: Poor with water damage and a lot of tape and many tears. Label on back. Acc. 2010.583.

Scope and Contents

Received his favor by Mr. Balwin who now lodges at Mr. Corbuseir's house at the Flatts. His brother (Harry Tucker) has another boy. Requests the inclosed letters be forwarded to George Bruere? to Philadelphia.

Scope and Contents

Reached home after disagreeable journey from Williamsburg. Now lodges at home but boards with Mr. Bush. Sends John Coalter his mare to ride. Asks his chancery bag ? which he left in Mr. Coalter’s office to be sent him, carefully wrapped.

Scope and Contents Buildings & Grounds - Chancellors HallBuildings & Grounds - College AirportBuildings & Grounds - College Camp of 1775-1781Buildings & Grounds - College CemeteryBuildings & Grounds - College FarmBuildings & Grounds - Common Glory OfficeBuildings & Grounds - Crim DellBuildings & Grounds - Development and Expansion PlansBuildings & Grounds - Dudley Digges House...

Scope and Contents Subjects: EMBA, Historic Campus, Tucker Hall, Tyler Hall, Campus Center, Bookstore (Taliaferro Hall), Black Student Leadership Conference (Stallings), School of Business MBA Speaker with Al Page, Martin Luther King Day (Carroll Hardy, Paul Verkuil, Public Service Award), Students Support the Troops their Families, Development Reception, Regional Campaign Celebration (Los Angeles), Gerald Johnson, Hans C. von Baeyer, Randolph A. Coleman, Lawrence Wiseman, Alfred N. Page, Emeric Fischer, Ron...

Scope and Contents Scope and Contents Linen infant shirt received by Rogers H. Galt "at Callao Peru soon after learning of the birth of little Rogers [H. Galt, Jr.]." (A1) Small leather wallet of [Mary Jeffery Galt?]. (A2) Small leather wallet from Columbia College, of [John Meares Galt?]. (A3) Small leather wallet. (A4) Small flat leather case of John Meares Galt. (A5) John Meares Galt b. 1893 Contained miscellaneous writings now in Box VIII, Folder 21. (A6) Leather letter case of [Mary Jeffery Galt?]. (A7)...