Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): James Monroe

Showing Results: 1 - 4 of 4

Ash Lawn-Highland records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 189
Scope and Contents Ash Lawn-Highland is the home of James Monroe, the fifth president of the United States, and is located in Charlottesville, Virginia. Ash Lawn-Highland is owned and operated by The College of William and Mary, Monroe's alma mater.Ash Lawn-Highland is a historic museum with a 535-acre working farm, and performing arts site in Albermarle County, Virginia. President James Monroe and his wife, Elizabeth Kortright Monroe of New York, owned Ash Lawn-Highland from 1793 to 1826 and made...
Dates: 1978-1998
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Marshall-Wythe School of Law Library Records, 1973-1980

 Collection
Identifier: UA 34.005
Scope and Contents

This collection contains an expenditures ledger (1973-1974), lists of books donated to the library by faculty members (1976-1980), an accreditation report on the library (1973), and statistics on additions to the collection.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.

Dates: 1973-1980
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

John Marshall Bicentennial Celebration Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 34.003
Scope and Contents

This collection includes correspondence, speeches, invitations, and other materials relating to the College of William and Mary's celebration of the 200th anniversary of John Marshall's birth.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.

Dates: 1954-1955; Majority of material found in 1954-1955
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of University Development Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 126
Scope and Contents Acc. 1976.001: Publications materials for J.E. Morpurgo's Their Majesties' Royall Colledge, including blue line copies, page proofs, and a paper-bound copy of the book. Acc. 1980.039: Endowment fundraising letter from Cary T. Grayson, Rear Admiral, M.C. U.S. Navy, to James P. Monroe, M.I.T., soliciting building funds for the College, 23 March 1920. Acc. 1981.075: Two copies of the Campaign for the College Final Report, 1979. One copy has...
Dates: 1920-2014
Found in: Special Collections Research Center