Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): "Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman"

Showing Results: 1 - 10 of 11

Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00007
Scope and Contents

The collection contains the papers of Williamsburg resident Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman and includes correspondence, Coleman's personal writings, various publications, legal and financial papers, and artifacts.

Cynthia Beverly Tucker Coleman Letter

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00120
Scope and Contents

One page letter from Cynthia Beverly Tucker Washington Coleman to Dr. David Hayes Agnew dated 21 December 1883.  In it, Mrs. Coleman relates that she has sent along a Virginia Ham for their Christmas dinner and gives instrucitons on the proper way to cook it.  She also reports on the health (mostly optical issues) of her son and daughter.

Beverley Randolph Tucker Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00014
Scope and Contents

The collection includes material, such as correspondence, poetry, photographs, and miscellaneous item relating to Dr. Beverley Randolph Tucker and his parents, John Randolph Tucker and Fanny Crump Tucker. Topics covered include religion, education, the legal and medical professions, the American Civil War, and Reconstruction.

Williamsburg Poems

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01194
Scope and Contents

Three poems related to Williamsburg.  "Lay of the Lost Lion" by Cynthia Beverley Tucker Coleman, originally in the Williamsburg Garden Club's 1932 "Williamsburg Scrapbook."  "The Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, VA, Its origin and fame and how it got its name" by the History Committee.  "My God, They've sold the town" a poem about John D. Rockefeller, Jr.'s purchasing houses in Williamsburg.

Tucker-Coleman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 40 T79
Scope and Contents Papers, primarily 1770-1907, of the Tucker and Coleman families of Williamsburg, Winchester, Lexington, Staunton and Richmond, including papers of: St. George Tucker (1752-1827), Nathaniel Beverley Tucker (1784-1851), Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Ann Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter (1779-1813), John Coalter (1769-1838), and John Randolph of Roanoke (commonplace book is in box 64B), as well as other family members.Members of the family were involved in law, politics,...

John Randolph Tucker Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00013
Overview

Correspondence and publications of John Randolph Tucker.

Charles Washington Coleman, Sr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00011
Scope and Contents The collection is arranged into three series and includes correspondence, receipts, insurance documents, and photographs.  Series 1 contains correspondence, which is arranged alphabetically by the surname of the sender. Series 2 contains financial papers and largely includes bills and receipts for the estate of Coleman's father, Thomas.  Series 3 contains general subject/miscellaneous files and covers topics such as the Shelton-Laurel Massacre, Coleman's friend Rear Admiral Robley D. Evans,...

Charles Washington Coleman, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00012
Scope and Contents The collection is arranged into three series. The first series contains correspondence, the majority of which is related to Coleman's writings & publications and includes correspondence his mother, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Coleman, and with illustrator Harry Fenn. The second series contains writings, the majority of which were done by Coleman, largely as a young man.  The writings include his poetry as well as serials he wrote and illustrated himself. The third series contains...

Tucker-Coleman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 40 T79
Scope and Contents Papers, primarily 1770-1907, of the Tucker and Coleman families of Williamsburg, Winchester, Lexington, Staunton and Richmond, including papers of: St. George Tucker (1752-1827), Nathaniel Beverley Tucker (1784-1851), Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Ann Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter (1779-1813), John Coalter (1769-1838), and John Randolph of Roanoke (commonplace book is in box 64B), as well as other family members. Members of the family were involved in law, politics,...

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B855
Scope and Contents Papers, 1791-1920, of the Brown, Coalter and Tucker families. Includes correspondence, of Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown with Margaret W. Barnes, members of the Braxton family, Henry Peronneau Brown, Fanny T. Bryan, John Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter and members of the Morton family.Also includes additional correspondences of members of the Brown, Coalter, Braxton, Tomlin and Bryan families including a letter, 29 April 1791, from Maria Rind to John Coalter as well as notes,...

Filtered By

  • Type: Collection X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 4
Correspondence 3
Financial records 3
United States--Religious History--Christianity 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 3
∨ more
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 3
American poetry--19th century 2
Diaries 2
Legal documents 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
Slavery--United States--History--19th century 2
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 2
United States--Slavery 2
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
Artifacts 1
Children--Death 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Commonplace books 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Embargo, 1807-1809 1
Poems 1
Poetry 1
Princeton University--History 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877)--Virginia 1
Shelton Laurel Valley (N.C.)--Massacre, 1863 1
Slavery--Virginia--History 1
Slavery--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Springs--Virginia 1
Transcripts 1
United States-- History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Veterans 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Refugees 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Poetry 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
University of Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--History 1
Virginia--History--20th century 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
Washington and Lee University--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Virginia--Williamsburg--Social conditions--19th century 1
Writing--1870-1920 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
∧ less
 
Names
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 5
Coalter, John, 1769-1838 4
Coleman family 3
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 3
Tucker family 3
∨ more
Tucker, Henry St. George, 1780-1848 3
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 3
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 2
Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 2
Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 2
Coalter family 2
Coalter, Maria Rind, d. 1792 2
Coalter, St. George Tucker, 1809-1839 2
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington (1832-1908) 2
Tucker, John Randolph, 1823-1897 2
Tucker-Coleman Family 2
Archer, William Segar, 1789-1855 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities--History. 1
Braxton family 1
Brown family 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bryan, Elizabeth Tucker Coalter, b. 1805 1
Bryan, John Randolph, 1806-1887 1
Coalter, Judith H. Tomlin, d. 1859 1
Coleman, Charles Washington, 1826-1894 1
Coleman, Charles Washington, 1862-1932 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Coulter family 1
Fenn, Harry (1838-1911) 1
Hoge, Moses Drury, 1818-1899 1
Mason, J. M. (James Murray), 1798-1871 1
Morris, Ann Cary Randolph, 1774-1837 1
Morton family 1
Munford, William, 1775-1825 1
Pendleton, William Nelson, 1809-1883 1
Pleasants, John Hampden, 1797-1846 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Randolph, Judith Randolph, fl. 1792-1813 1
Rives, William C. (William Cabell), 1793-1868 1
Tucker, Beverley R. (Beverley Randolph), 1874-1945. 1
Tucker, Henry St. George, 1853-1932 1
Tucker, Lelia Skipwith Carter, 1767-post 1833 1
Tucker, Nathaniel Beverley, 1820-1890 1
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1898 1
Washington family 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wythe, George, 1726-1806 1
∧ less