Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 52

Augusta County Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ap44
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1804-1824, of an unidentified person of [Augusta County, Va. ?]

Augusta and Rockingham County, Va. Methodist Episcopal Conference Minute Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ch10
Scope and Contents

Minute book, 1875-1876 and 1903, of the Methodist Episcopal Church Conferences, Augusta and Rockingham counties, Va., John W. Hopewell, steward. The volume also includes loose papers. 31 p. : bound volume ; cm.

Augusta County (Va.) Judgement and Execution Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Lev5
Scope and Contents

Judgement and execution book, 1881-1906, of justices of the peace of Augusta County, Va. by John W. Hopewell and I. I. Cupp, which shows the judgements concerning money rendered by the court and their implementation. There are also loose papers.

Augusta County, Va. Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ap42 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1801-1808, of an unidentified person of [Augusta Co., Va. ?] which includes liquor and brickmason accounts.

Augusta County, Va. Merchant's Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame31u Oversize
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1858-1860, used as a journal, 1858, and ledger, 1859-1860, by an unidentified merchant at Parnassus, Augusta County, Va. which was also used for a scrapbook into which were pasted Campbell's Soup advertisements (partially torn out).

Augusta County, Va. Merchant's Journal, 1819

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame63u
Scope and Contents

Journal, 1819, of an unidentified merchant at Krings Mills [Augusta County, Va.] which was used as a scrapbook for newspaper clippings of poetry.  Per 1810 census, many names are from Rockingham County, Va.  Some newspaper clippings are from the 1860's.

Augusta County (Va.) North District School Board, Augusta County, Va.

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Mi16
Scope and Contents

Minute book, 1875-1907, of the North River District School Board, Augusta County, Va. which includes lists of students, lists of teachers, a newspaper clipping containing the population breakdown for Augusta County schools, a list of approved textbooks, records of funds expended, and a letter, 22 November [19]02, from a teacher requesting a pay increase.

Augusta County, Va. School Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV As2
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1883-1908, of the spending of Virginia apportionment funds and county expenditures for schools in Augusta County, Va.

Augusta County (Va.) Secession Debate Record, 1833 January 10

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01442
Content Description

One page document detailing a meeting of 'gentlemen' at the house of Van Laer for the purpose of debating the question of secession by one state or a minority of states from the Union. After debate, those present signed either in the affirmative opinion or the negative. The final piece of the document reads, "After a full discussion it was decided in favor of the affirmative."

John B. Baldwin Receipt

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00196
Scope and Contents

Receipt for payment collection in Augusta County, Virginia for $525.49 drawn by Henry Ross and endorsed by Jonathan Dempster and A.A. Hutcheson, received of A. Newfield.  February 27, 1866, Richmond, Virginia.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 26
Ledgers (Accounting) 11
Merchants--Virginia--Augusta County 11
Correspondence 8
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 6
∨ more
Rockingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 5
Augusta County (Va.)--History--20th century 4
Daybooks 4
Financial records 4
Furniture making--Southern States 4
Grain--Milling 4
Minute books 4
Mount Solon (Va.)--History--19th century 4
Receipts (financial records) 4
Scrapbooks 4
Carpentry--United States--History--19th century 3
Coffins 3
Furniture making--Virginia 3
Journals (accounts) 3
Medicine--Practice--Virginia 3
Rockbridge County (Va.)--History--19th century 3
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 3
Agendas (administrative records) 2
Church records 2
Education--Virginia--History 2
Grain--Milling--Virginia 2
Leather industry and trade--Virginia 2
Legal documents 2
Merchants--Maryland--Baltimore 2
Methodist Church--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Minutes 2
Registers of births, etc.--Virginia--Augusta County 2
Schools--Virginia--Augusta County 2
Shenandoah River Valley (Va. and W. Va.)--History 2
United States--History--War of 1812 2
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Virginia--Religious history 2
Accounts 1
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia--Staunton 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Augusta County (Va.). Sheriff 1
Augusta County (Va.). Treasurer 1
Blacksmithing--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Carriage industry 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Cincinnati (Ohio)--History--19th century 1
Clergy 1
Confederate States of America. 10th Virginia Infantry Regiment 1
Confederate States of America. 48th Virginia Infantry Regiment 1
Danville (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Danville (Va.)--Riot, 1883 1
Debates and debating--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Diaries 1
Farms--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Freemasonry--Virginia 1
Inland water transportation--Virginia 1
Inventories 1
Iron industry and trade--Virginia 1
Justices of the peace--Virginia 1
Law--Study and teaching--Virginia--History 1
Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
Lexington (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Liquors 1
Lumber trade--United States--History 1
Lumber trade--Virginia 1
Memoranda Books 1
Merchants--Virginia--Rockbridge County 1
Merchants--Virginia--Rockingham County 1
Millers--Virginia 1
Notebooks 1
Ohio--Description and travel 1
Payroll records 1
Photostats 1
Physicians--Virginia--Augusta County 1
Practice of law--Virginia--History 1
Railroads--Virginia--History 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877)--Virginia 1
Records (documents) 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Secession 1
Secession -- Southern States 1
Sermons 1
Sermons, American--19th century 1
Shenandoah County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Sheriffs--Virginia--Augusta County 1
Shoes--United States--History--19th century 1
Slavery--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Staunton (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Staunton (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Surveying--Virginia--History 1
Virginia--Description and travel 1
Virginia--Militia 1
Wagons 1
Washington and Lee University--History--19th century 1
Wells 1
West Virginia--Description and travel 1
Woodwork--United States--History--19th century 1
∧ less
 
Names
Baldwin, John B. 1
Byers Family 1
Byers family 1
Byers, Howard 1
Byers, Joseph 1