Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Alumni Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 80
Scope and Contents

The records of the Alumni Association of the College of William and Mary include office files, material from select Executive Secretaries, meeting minutes, publications, correspondence, and other material documenting the activities of the William & Mary Alumni Association as well as the College of William & Mary's history and alumni more generally.

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents

This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Channing Moore Hall Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1992.66, 2005.16
Scope and Contents

Professional and personal papers of Channing Moore Hall (1890-1953) attorney and mayor of Williamsburg. A box and folder list for accession 1992.66 of the collection is available in the Special Collections Research Center. A description of accession 2005.16 is available below in the finding aid/inventory.

Steuben Society of America, Carl Schurz Unit 993, Springfield, Massachusetts Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00165
Scope and Contents

Two scrapbooks of the Steuben Society of America, Carl Schurz Unit 993, Springfield, Massachusetts chapter. The scrapbooks include minutes, newspaper clippings, invitations, programs, membership lists and procedures. Meetings often include comments about World War II and the response of their unit and the National Society.

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Filtered By

  • Subject: World War, 1939-1945 X
  • Subject: Minutes X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
World War, 1939-1945 5
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 4
Correspondence 4
Scrapbooks 4
Booklets 2
∨ more
Broadsides 2
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 2
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
Deeds 2
Legal documents 2
Newspapers 2
Notebooks 2
Photographs 2
Programs 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
World War, 1914-1918 2
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Accounts 1
Advertising cards 1
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Athletics 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Catalogs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
Class materials 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Curriculum 1
Daybooks 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Deeds--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Deeds--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Essays 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Financial records 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
General stores--Virginia 1
German Americans 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Homecoming 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Invitations 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History 1
Jury Selection--Virginia 1
Justices of the peace--Virginia 1
King George County (Va.)--History 1
King William County (Va.)--History 1
King and Queen County (Va.)--History 1
Lancaster County (Va.)--History 1
∧ less
 
Language
French 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary. 2
Society of the Alumni 2
Alumni Band Organization. 1
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
∨ more
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
Childress, Cecil Marcia 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. General Cooperative Committee 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Croghan, John, 1790-1849 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Fund for William and Mary 1
Garrett, Robert M., 1807-1885 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Griffin, James Lewis Corbin, 1814-1878 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Hackley, William Randolph 1
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Key, Francis Scott, 1779-1843 1
Koontz, Amos Ralph, 1890-1965 1
Maddox, William Arthur 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Mercer, Hugh T.W. 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
Nott, Edward (Governor) 1
Order of the White Jacket 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Preston, William 1
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 1
Ryland, Archie Garnett 1
Scarburgh, George Parker 1
Smith, John Augustine, 1782-1865 1
Steuben Society of America 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Student Publications--William and Mary Literary Magazine 1
Taliaferro, Edwin, 1835-1867 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
Taliaferro, William R., Jr. 1
Taylor, John Herbert 1
Taylor, Waller 1
Topping, Katheryn M. 1
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 1
Virginia. General Court 1
Warren, William H. 1
William and Mary Quarterly 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wise, George Douglas 1
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wright, Ernest L. 1
∧ less