Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Theodore Sullivan Cox Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.062
Scope and Contents Series 1 (Acc. 1999.059) contains correspondence regarding the School of Jurisprudence (now the Marshall-Wythe School of Law), the Faculty Club, the Quarterly Millennium Celebration, and notes on the teaching of law at William and Mary for the years 1931-1943. Series 2 (Acc. 2008.308) contains material acquired by Dr. Theodore Sullivan Cox in Germany during the Allied occupation after World War II. Includes British, US American and French military bulletins, manuals and pamphlets...

Diary (Germany)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00901
Scope and Contents Diary of an unidentified member of the U.S. Army, who spent 1943-1945 in Germany as an interpreter. He describes the trip from New York City to Europe, training in England, and finally his tour of duty in the Rhineland, passing through France and Belgium on the way.German cities mentioned are Aachen, Duisburg, Muelheim and Essen. The author was accompanying a battalion of engineers and he describes their work on bridges, checking for sabotage like mines and booby traps. He also...

Robb-Bernard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R54
Scope and Contents Papers, 1800-1901, of and relating to John Hipkins and John Hipkins Bernard (mostly accounts); of and relating to members of the Hipkins, Bernard and Robb families; and relating to the Hipkins-Bernard-Robb home "Rose Hill," Caroline County, Va. (later renamed "Gay Mont") and to Bernard's lands in Alabama, Texas and Arkansas. Includes diaries, correspondence, poems, accounts and account books of women (Elizabeth Hipkins, Jane Gay Robertson Bernard, and Helen Struan Bernard Robb); and legal...

Filtered By

  • Subject: World War, 1939-1945 X
  • Subject: Germany--History--Allied occupation, 1945- X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 2
World War, 1939-1945--Germany 2
Account books 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Alabama--History--19th century 1
∨ more  
Language
French 2
Dutch; Flemish 1
German 1
 
Names
American Chemical Society 1
American Red Cross 1
Bernard Family 1
Cox, Theodore Sullivan, 1894-1947 1
Hipkins family 1