Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

University Archives Audiovisual Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 58
Scope and Contents The University Archives Audiovisual Collection is an artificial collection of various audio and visual formats documenting the College of William and Mary campus, events, people, etc. The collection contains analog, magnetic, and digital media and while not comprehensive, it does include material from a variety of time periods and types of events including commencements, Charter Day, building dedications, lecture series, Raft Debates, visiting scholars and distinguished guests, athletic...

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents

This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Theodore Sullivan Cox Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.062
Scope and Contents Series 1 (Acc. 1999.059) contains correspondence regarding the School of Jurisprudence (now the Marshall-Wythe School of Law), the Faculty Club, the Quarterly Millennium Celebration, and notes on the teaching of law at William and Mary for the years 1931-1943. Series 2 (Acc. 2008.308) contains material acquired by Dr. Theodore Sullivan Cox in Germany during the Allied occupation after World War II. Includes British, US American and French military bulletins, manuals and pamphlets...

Filtered By

  • Subject: World War, 1939-1945 X
  • Names: Marshall-Wythe School of Law X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Athletics 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Motion pictures (visual work) 2
World War, 1939-1945 2
American poetry--19th century 1
∨ more  
Language
French 2
German 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 2
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 2
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
Burger, Warren Earl, 1907-1995 1
∨ more
Catron, Louis E. 1
Childress, Cecil Marcia 1
Choir and Chorus 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. General Cooperative Committee 1
College of William and Mary. University Relations. 1
Cox, Theodore Sullivan, 1894-1947 1
Croghan, John, 1790-1849 1
Dept. of Athletics 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006 1
Garrett, Robert M., 1807-1885 1
Griffin, James Lewis Corbin, 1814-1878 1
Hackley, William Randolph 1
Honor Code 1
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Key, Francis Scott, 1779-1843 1
Koontz, Amos Ralph, 1890-1965 1
Maddox, William Arthur 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Mercer, Hugh T.W. 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Preston, William 1
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 1
Ryland, Archie Garnett 1
Scarburgh, George Parker 1
Smith, John Augustine, 1782-1865 1
Society of the Alumni 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Student Publications--William and Mary Literary Magazine 1
Taliaferro, Edwin, 1835-1867 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
Taliaferro, William R., Jr. 1
Taylor, John Herbert 1
Taylor, Waller 1
Topping, Katheryn M. 1
United States. Army 1
United States. Army. 1
Warren, William H. 1
William and Mary Quarterly 1
Wise, George Douglas 1
Wright, Ernest L. 1
∧ less