Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

University Archives Audiovisual Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 58
Scope and Contents The University Archives Audiovisual Collection is an artificial collection of various audio and visual formats documenting the College of William and Mary campus, events, people, etc. The collection contains analog, magnetic, and digital media and while not comprehensive, it does include material from a variety of time periods and types of events including commencements, Charter Day, building dedications, lecture series, Raft Debates, visiting scholars and distinguished guests, athletic...

Coleman-Wilson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 96 C67
Scope and Contents Letters, chiefly 1919-1964, written by Mary Haldane Begg Coleman (1875-1967) of Williamsburg, Virginia, to Julia Gardiner Tyler Wilson (1881-1965), of Charlottesville, Virginia. Diaries of Mary Haldane Begg Coleman and Isabella Haldane.Other correspondents include Janet Coleman Kimbrough, Mary H.B. Coleman's daughter and Alida Wilson Davidson, the daughter of Julia Gardiner Tyler Wilson.Scrapbooks containing information on John Tyler, Tyler descendants, and the Tucker...

B. Floyd Flickinger Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.341
Scope and Contents Papers of B. Floyd Flickinger, Superintendent of the Colonial National Historic Park.  Letters, memos, reports, speeches, documents, photographs, and other material related to the creation and operation of the Colonial National Historic Park in Yorktown, Virginia.  Material on archaeology at Jamestown and the expansion of the National Park Service.  Personal papers which include Flickinger's position at the Technical Training Service at the Quartermaster School during World War II, his...

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Channing Moore Hall Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1992.66, 2005.16
Scope and Contents

Professional and personal papers of Channing Moore Hall (1890-1953) attorney and mayor of Williamsburg. A box and folder list for accession 1992.66 of the collection is available in the Special Collections Research Center. A description of accession 2005.16 is available below in the finding aid/inventory.

Herman Recht Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2001.31
Scope and Contents This collection is comprised of more than 700 letters written by Herman Recht (1908-1971), a Navy yeoman, from Camp Peary (U.S. Naval Construction Training Center), near Williamsburg, Virginia, between October 1943 and February 1946, to his wife, Esther, in Clairton, Pennsylvania. There are no letters from Esther because, as he wrote her, saving them would make him homesick.Recht had been a lawyer for eight and a half years before joining the Navy. He was very well read, and...

Frank Shatz Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1994.11, Acc. 1994.77, Acc. 1995.58
Scope and Contents Correspondence and papers of Frank Shatz of Lake Placid, New York and Williamsburg, Virginia, 1965-2009. Subject matter of the collection is foreign policy, the Lake Placid Council on Foreign Policy, public funding for libraries and public television and radio, the endowment of the Reves Center for International Studies at the College of William and Mary and more. Includes Frank Shatz's World Focus columns from the Virginia Gazette.Cassette tapes in all the accessions have been...

Filtered By

  • Subject: World War, 1939-1945 X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 6
Correspondence 6
World War, 1939-1945 6
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 5
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 3
∨ more
Agendas (administrative records) 2
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 2
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Legal documents 2
Minutes 2
Photographs 2
Reports 2
Scrapbooks 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 2
World War, 1914-1918 2
World War, 1939-1945--Prisoners of War 2
African Americans 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Athletics 1
Audiocassettes 1
Broadsides 1
Buildings and Grounds--Adair Gym 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka and Matoaka Woods 1
Buildings and Grounds--Landrum Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Phi Beta Kappa Hall (1957) 1
Buildings and Grounds--Swem Library 1
Burgesses Day 1
Camp Peary (Va.) 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Charter Day 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--History 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Czechoslovakia (Czech Republic)--History--20th century 1
DVDs 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Deeds--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Diaries 1
Essays 1
Graduation (School) 1
Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945) 1
Invitations 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Membership lists 1
Memorandums 1
Motion pictures (visual work) 1
Newspapers 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Notebooks 1
Oral histories 1
Ordinance 1
Pregnancy 1
Programs 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Sound Recordings 1
Speeches 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
United States--Jewish History 1
United States--Lawyers 1
United States--Social life and customs 1
Video recordings 1
Visitors to Campus--Charles, Prince of Wales (1981) 1
Visitors to Campus--Ford, Gerald R. (1976) 1
Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
World War, 1939-1945--Equipment and supplies. 1
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
York County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Zoning ordinances 1
∧ less
 
Names
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Begg family 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
∨ more
Burger, Warren Earl, 1907-1995 1
Choir and Chorus 1
Coleman family 1
Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. University Relations. 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 1
Davison, Alida Wilson 1
Dept. of Athletics 1
Flickinger, B. Floyd, 1905-1992 1
Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Haldane, Isabella 1
Hecht, Herman 1
Honor Code 1
Kimbrough, Janet C. (Janet Coleman) 1
Lake Placid (N.Y.) Council on Foreign Policy 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Nott, Edward (Governor) 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Tucker family 1
US Army Quartermaster School 1
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 1
United States. National Park Service 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wilson, James Southall 1
Wilson, Julia Gardiner Tyler, 1881-1965 1
Wilson, Woodrow, 1856-1924 1
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less