Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 41 - 50 of 120

Diary on Dating

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00791
Scope and Contents

Diary, circa 1920s, of an unknown woman, possibily with the last name Jackson, entitled "Dates." Contains the names of men with whom she went on dates as well as some of the activities in which they participated. There is also information about the time that she would arrive home from these dates, as well as her opinion of how each of them went.

Diary (Panama)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00745
Scope and Contents

Diary, 1935-1936, of an unknown woman on a trip to Panama. Entries include descriptions of the country, the people she meets, and an illness that she contracts while there. She also describes her voyage back to the United States, her treatment, and her travels through Los Angeles, California.

Diary (Pittsford, New York)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01039
Scope and Contents

Diary, 1862-1866, of an unknown woman from Pittsford, New York. Contains brief entries, often a sentence or less, about her activities for each day. Includes accounts of things that she buys, sewing, cooking, cleaning, a sickness that she has, and other matters.

Diary (Portland, Me.)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00452
Scope and Contents

This collection contains the diary of a patient named Binnie in Maine General Hospital in Portland, Maine. She describes her life on the ward, her treatments, and the movements of other patients on and off of her ward.

Helen Drumm Diary

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00939
Scope and Contents Diary, 127 pp., 1927, 1928, 1934 of Helen Drumm, a teacher of Tacoma and Republic, Washington (State). Helen Drumm records her 1927 and 1934 trips to California describing some places and structures in great detail. Her entries also cover the year 1928 when she moved to Republic, WA to take on a new teaching position. For the 1934 trip her entries include writings of are of a more religious nature. For a more detailed description and some excerpts, provided by the...

Frost Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01591
Scope and Contents 15 Photographs of various Frost family members and their pet cats, a book of poems by Jean Esther Frost, an article cut out from the Maxwell's Homeaker written by G. Howard Frist, a first drawing from Marion, presumable when a child which was kept by Jean Esther, Boston University Commencement Exercises program from 1937 featuring Marion Eleanor Frost, and a letter to Ms. Frost thanking her for her donations to the City of Newton, Mass. for the Jackson homestead. There is also an outline of...

Gertrude Lovett Diaries

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01300
Scope and Contents This collection contains the diaries, 1953-1960, of Gertrude Lovett of Beverly, Massachusetts. The diaries describe trips taken by Lovett and her husband, Earle Lovett. The first diary, 1953, concerns a road trip taken by the Lovetts starting in Massachusetts and traveling to the West Coast of the United States and Canada, including stops in a number of National Parks. There is also an account of a trip to Florida in 1960.The second diary contains an account of a 1959 trip to...

Gilkison Family Diaries

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.240
Scope and Contents Diaries, 1929, 1931-1934, of the Gilkison family who lived on a farm in Broadbent, Oregon. The mother, Rena Gilkison (1894-1984) wrote most of the entries, others were done by one or several of the children, Donald, Clemmet and Kathleen. The name in the front of the diaries is given as "Ralph E." or "Ralph Eugene Wilkison and family." The diary labeled "1928" was kept for the year 1929 and corrections to the year and sometimes weekday were made inside the diary. The following description...

Madge Goodrich Diary

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00711
Scope and Contents

Diary, 1946-1950, of Madge Goodrich, an author and librarian at St. Catherine's School in Richmond, Virginia. Includes information about her daily life, her work at St. Catherine's School, and the books that she wrote. Also includes information on attending a library seminar for 9 weeks during the summer at the College of William & Mary.

Jennie Gore Diaries

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00173
Scope and Contents

Diaries, 1941 and 1962, of Jennie Gore, a teacher from Wartrace, Tennessee. Includes brief entries about her daily life, including work matters, people with which she met, and her daily activities. The 1941 diary also includes information about a road trip through Canada and the East Coast of the United States.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Women--Diaries X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Women--Diaries 112
Diaries 63
Women travelers--Diaries 16
Young women--Diaries 16
Women--Travel 15
∨ more
New York (State)--Social life and customs 14
Clippings (information artifacts) 11
Photographs 10
American diaries--Women authors 6
Correspondence 6
Teenage girls--Diaries 6
Europe--Description and travel 5
Poems 5
Scrapbooks 5
Virginia--Social life and customs--20th century 5
Homemakers--New York (State)--Diaries 4
Indiana--Social life and customs--20th century 4
Pennsylvania--Social life and customs--20th century 4
Autograph albums 3
California--Description and travel--20th century 3
France--Description and travel--20th century 3
Greeting cards 3
Massachusetts--Social life and customs 3
New York (State)--Social life and customs--19th century 3
Postcards 3
Teenagers--United States--Diaries 3
United States--Description and travel 3
Women--Religious aspects 3
World War, 1939-1945 3
Address books 2
American poetry--19th century 2
Automobile travel--United States--History--Sources 2
Automobile travel--United States. 2
Burlesque (Theater) 2
California--Social life and customs 2
Catholics 2
College of William and Mary--Students 2
Connecticut--History--19th century 2
Connecticut--Social life and customs--20th century 2
Courtship--United States--History--20th century 2
Education--History--19th century 2
Europe--Description and travel--19th century 2
Europe--Description and travel--20th century 2
Germany--Description and travel--20th Century 2
Homemakers--Pennsylvania--Diaries 2
Illinois--Social life and customs 2
Letters (correspondence) 2
Maryland--Social life and customs--20th century 2
Massachusetts--Social life and customs--19th century 2
Mental illness--Treatment--History 2
Mental illness--United States 2
New York (State)--Description and travel 2
Newspapers 2
Obituaries 2
Printed ephemera 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
San Francisco (Calif.)--19th century 2
Schools 2
Single women--United States--Conduct of life 2
Teenagers--Massachusetts 2
Teenagers--Social life and customs 2
United States -- Religion -- 19th century 2
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Diaries 2
United States--Social life and customs 2
Voyages and travels--Personal narratives 2
Washington (State)--Social life and customs 2
Women teachers 2
Women--History--Massachusetts 2
Women--Maryland--Social life and customs 2
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 2
Abolitionists 1
African American women--Diaries 1
African American women--Education 1
African American women--History--Sources 1
African Americans--Genealogy 1
African Americans--History--19th century 1
African Americans--Virginia--History--20th century 1
African Americans--Virginia--Portsmouth--History 1
Agricultural laborers--New York (State) 1
Agriculture--Pennsylvania 1
Alaska--Description and travel--20th century 1
American Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Amish--United States--Social Life and customs 1
Argentina--Description and travel 1
Automobiles -- Purchasing 1
Automobiles -- United States -- History 1
Baton twirling 1
Blind Women--Travel 1
Bottle tickets 1
Buffalo (N.Y.) 1
California--History--1850-1950 1
Canada--Description and travel 1
Card games (game sets) 1
Carte de visite photographs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Child development 1
Children--History--19th century 1
China--Description and travel 1
Church records 1
Civil servants 1
∧ less
 
Language
English 119
German 3
French 1
Japanese 1
Norwegian 1
 
Names
Akin, Mary H. 1
Allison, Bertha E. 1
American Red Cross in France 1
Baldwin, Olive 1
Ball family 1
∨ more
Ball, Hugh 1
Ball, Mary Pierce 1
Ballard, Harlan H., Jr. 1
Barber, Florence 1
Barhite, Blanche Luella, b. 1887 1
Barker, Alice W. 1
Barnett, Violet L., d. 1972 1
Barrows, Hester 1
Belt, Mae Alvan, b. circa 1916 1
Boller, Maria 1
Booth, Barbara 1
Bowers, Rosina 1
Bowley, Arthur 1
Bowley, Hazel 1
Bragdon, Mabel D. 1
Bund Deutscher Mädel 1
Carleton, Fannie C. 1
Carlson, Lane, 1919-2010 1
Carter, Bessie 1
Clayton, Bessie M. 1
Coffey, Ann 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Library Science 1
Deyo, Mildred, 1884-1982 1
Drumm, Helen 1
Education--North Carolina 1
Edwards, Abby 1
Ferguson, Elizabeth A. 1
Frost, Jean Esther 1
Frost, Marion Eleanor, 1909- 1
Fuller, Fannie 1
Galbraith family 1
Gilkison family 1
Gilliam, Ida Marion 1
Goodrich, Madge 1
Gore, Jennie 1
Grange 1
Greaves, Bertha 1
Gregory family 1
Gregory family. 1
Grenelle Dispensary (Paris, France) 1
Hamilton family 1
Hamilton, Frances H., 1928-2008 1
Hart, Lydia H., 1790-1831 1
Hartmann, Ingeborg 1
Haworth, Hilda 1
Higgins, M.L. 1
Hill, Nellie M. 1
Hoppin, Frances G. 1
Hotaling, Caroline C. 1
Howard, Beatrice Jeanne Wright, (Jarrett) 1
Hudson, Margaret 1
Jose, Anna Lou 1
Kaahumanu School (Honolulu, HI) 1
Karlin, Lisa 1
Keller, Helen, 1880-1968 1
Kline, Dora Helen Cavanaugh 1
Kummer, S. Agnes 1
Lamon, Ruth Daisy 1
Leidigh, Lena 1
Lovett, Gertrude 1
Marx, Helen Liszka, 1916-2008 1
McCormick, Muriel 1
McKoy, Elizabeth, 1887-1984 1
McLeod, Rosalie D. J. 1
McNeil, Mozelle DeVonne, 1934- 1
Mead, Sarah M. 1
Meanley Banks, Cordie 1
More, Hanah 1
Morgan, Mrs. C. H. 1
Morrison, Florence Rachel Cavanaugh 1
Mountain, Eva M., 1915-1997 1
Murdoch, Ann Lettice 1
Nationalsozialistische Deutsche Arbeiter-Partei 1
O'Neill, Lynne 1
Panama-Pacific International Exposition (Location of meeting: San Francisco, Calif.). Date of meeting or treaty signing: (1915 :.) 1
Patridge, Coral 1
Porter, Eliza 1
Presslor, Maude M., 1898-1972 1
Rifenburg, Marie 1
Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945 1
Ruddy, Lucy P. 1
Severance, Sarah M., b. 1835 1
Shultz, Harriet M. 1
Silbee, Mary 1
Sivesind, Lyla 1
Slawson, Mary, 1882-? 1
Spandauer, Bertha 1
St. John's Church (Richmond, Va.) 1
Stewart, Mary Frances Bean 1
Stoltzfus, Fannie K. Lapp 1
Thompson, Ruth 1
Uebner, Rosa C. 1
United States. Army. Signal Corps 1
United States. Army. Women's Army Auxiliary Corps 1
∧ less