Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Martha Barksdale Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.004
Scope and Contents

The papers include Martha Barksdale's diary for 1918-1919, recording her experiences as a member of the first class of women at William and Mary. The bulk of the collection consists of photographs that document student activities and women's sports at the college from her student years to her teaching career. The bulk of the photographs date from the 1920s-1940s.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Henderson Family Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00177
Scope and Contents Photograph album, circa 1910s-1920s, of John W. Henderson of Williamsburg, Virginia. Includes photographs of his time at Williamsburg High School and photographs of pre-restoration Williamsburg. There are also photographs from his time at the College of William & Mary, including photographs of the first class of women at the College, various sporting events, and various plays put on by the Dramatic Club. There are also photographs from Gloucester Point, Virginia, Yorktown, Jamestown, and...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Women college students X
  • Subject: Photographs X
  • Subject: Women--Education--Virginia X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--20th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 2
Scrapbooks 2
Women--Education--Virginia 2
Women--Education--Virginia--History 2
Athletics--Study and teaching 1
∨ more
Athletics--United States 1
Athletics--Women 1
Certificates 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
College sports--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Correspondence 1
Diaries 1
Diplomas 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Eastern Shore (Va.)--History 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Influenza Epidemic, 1918-1919 1
Intramural sports 1
Jamestown (Va.)--Photographs 1
Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
Mental illness--United States 1
Mentally ill--Care 1
Newspapers 1
Notebooks 1
Pen drawing--19th century. 1
Poems 1
Reports 1
Students--Women--Admission in 1918 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Yorktown (Va.)--Photographs 1
∧ less
 
Names
Lee, Elizabeth Mallory, 1902- 2
Barksdale, Martha, 1900-1974 1
Chamings, Dorothy Thurza Louise, d. 1958 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary--Baseball 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary--Basketball 1
College of William and Mary--Football 1
College of William and Mary. Dramatic Club 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Henderson family 1
Henderson, John W. 1
Lee Family 1
Lee family 1
Lee, Edward Myers 1
Lee, Peticolas, 1904- 1
Powell, William Devens 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less