Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Anne T. Chapman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 C37 and Acc. 1995.21, Acc. 1997.23
Scope and Contents Papers, 1884-1954, of Anne T. Chapman of Madison, Wisconsin and Williamsburg, Virginia.  She was a civic and social leader in the community of Williamsburg who served as librarian of the Williamsburg Public Library from 1910-1942. Papers include correspondence, diaries, photographs, and newspaper clippings and concern Gamma Phi Beta, the Williamsburg Civic League, the Williamsburg Public Library, the Williamsburg Garden Club, Bruton Parish Church, and public health.  ...

Gil and Connie Granger Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00038
Scope and Contents Papers, circa 1980s-2000s, of Gil and Connie Granger of Williamsburg, Virginia. Gil Granger was mayor of Williamsburg from 1996 to 1998. The papers primarily deal with local political issues in Williamsburg and Yorktown, including land development, the visits of foreign dignitaries, and the Williamsburg Regional Library. Mss. Acc. 2012.321 primarily concerns Gil Granger's term as mayor of Williamsburg as well as the operations of Virginia Broadcasters, an organization run by Gil...

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations.  Includes...

Earl Gregg Swem Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 79 Sw4
Scope and Contents Papers, 1927-1965, of Earl Gregg Swem, librarian and historian. Includes correspondence, reports, poems, and newspaper clippings. Subjects covered by the collection include Virginia history, bibliography, American Library Association, Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Colonial Williamsburg, College of William and Mary, Phi Beta Kappa, Virginia Colonial Records Project, Virginia Historical Society, Jamestown Festival, Hampton Celebration, and the Virginia Historical...

William & Mary Libraries Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 32
Scope and Contents This collection includes both processed series and unprocessed accessions of records created by the Earl Gregg Swem Library at the College of William and Mary including component offices and individual staff members. The most collection is most robust in the correspondence of the dean of the libraries and library administration. Inventories for some series/accessions are available in the Special Collections Research Center and links to PDFs of those inventories are provided here when available.

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of materials...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--Library X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
American Library Association 2
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 2
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
∨ more
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Chapman, Anne T., 1868-1954 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Cook, Margaret C. 1
Currie, Clifford W. 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Granger, Connie 1
Granger, Gilbert 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Haskell, John D. 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Nott, Edward (Governor) 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Self Study 1
Sororities--Social--Gamma Phi Beta 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary. 1
Swem Library 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Holding Corporation 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less