Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 101 - 110 of 130

Glenna G. Shiflett Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00695
Scope and Contents Glenna Shiflett's papers concerning the Twentieth-Century Gallery (This Century Gallery) of Williamsburg, her teaching career in public schools and tax and other documents for property on Richmond Road in Williamsburg, Virginia owned by her and her husband, Thomas Shiflett.

Shirley Donald Southworth Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.084
Scope and Contents The collection includes two copies of a script for a radio address, "The Gold Problem," given by Southworth on March 5, 1940. It also includes two typed letters sent from Southworth and his wife to his mother.The first letter, dated April 14, 1940, discusses his mother's tenant and also the filming of the movie "The Howards of Virginia," which filmed at Colonial Williamsburg. He mentions that the movie's stars didn't film but did appear for publicity. He tried to be a part of it...

Sons of Confederate Veterans. Armistead-Timberlake Camp No. 1405 Records

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01145
Scope and Contents Records, circa 1980s, of the Armistead-Timberlake Camp of the Sons of Confederate Veterans. Includes the group's constitution and bylaws, membership reports, and certificates awarded to members of the camp. There are also application cards, which include the name of the applicant and the name of his ancestor who served during the Civil War.

Sons of the American Revolution. Virginia Society. Williamsburg Chapter Records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00199
Scope and Contents Minutes, yearbooks, photographs, printed matter and organizational files, 1969-2017 of the Williamsburg Chapter of the Virginia Society of the Sons of the American Revolution. Includes 5 CDs of digital files.

Stryker Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1989.37A, 1989.47 and 2004.49
Scope and Contents Material concerning and by Henry Stryker, Mayor of Williamsburg, Virginia, and his wife, Fannie Stryker, a hostess at Colonial Williamsburg.

T. F. Rogers Daily Charge Book

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. MsV Ame C1
Scope and Contents Daily charge book, 1923-1925, of T. F. Rogers, clothing store merchant, of Williamsburg, Va.

Rodney B. Taylor Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00001
Scope and Contents Consists of correspondence, printed matter, monographs, ephemera, photographs, and photo negatives relating to Virginia history, with an emphasis on Jamestown. There is also material related to the Matthew Whaley School in Williamsburg, Virginia, and material relating to Taylor's involvement in the Sons of the American Revolution and the Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities. Includes materials related to Lady Astor, Queen Elizabeth's 1957 visit to Jamestown, and...

This Century Art Gallery Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.15
Scope and Contents The records of This Century Art Gallery include office, financial, and personal files from various board members and officers, board minutes, printed material such as promotional material and newsletters, artist and exhibit information, inventory notebooks, daily logs, and loose papers. Because Roger Sherman had made notes on many of the papers he gathered to help him write the history of the Gallery, they have been left together, but filed within the categories used for the rest of...

Timothy M. Kaine Gubernatorial Inauguration Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01229
Scope and Contents Material from the inauguration of Timothy M. Kaine as Governor of Virginia held in Williamsburg.  Newpaper clippings, programs, invitations and tickets.

USO Club (Williamsburg, Va.) Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01199
Scope and Contents Program for formal opening of "United Service Organizations Club" on May 6, 1943; program for official opening of the "United Service Organizations Residence Club, College Terrace via Richmond Road" for May 17, 1944; certificate for "Meritorious Service in USO War Work" for Mr. R.M. Usry, September 8, 1946; program for August 14, 1946 "Closing Ceremony" of the USO on Duke of Gloucester Street; September 1946 "Souvenir Booklet, United Service Organizations Residence Club operated by National...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 50
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 13
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 13
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 11
College of William and Mary. 5
∨ more
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 5
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 3
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 3
Armistead Family 2
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 2
Boy Scouts of America 2
Bozarth family 2
Cole, Henry Denison, 1856-1938 2
College of William and Mary 2
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 2
Democratic Party (U.S.) 2
Democratic Party (Va.) 2
Eastern Lunatic Asylum (Va.) 2
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert 2
Geddy, Vernon M., Jr 2
Hall, Channing Moore, III 2
Jackson, Comer Clarke 2
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 2
Kibler, James Luther, 1867-1953 2
Kimbrough, Janet C 2
King's Daughters (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 2
Molineux, Will 2
Nicholson High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 2
Oxrieder, Julia W. 2
Pedersen, Thelma 2
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 2
Richmond (Va.) News Leader 2
Rockefeller, John D. (John Davison), 1874-1960 2
Shiflett, Glenna Graves 2
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 2
University of Virginia 2
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 2
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Post-War Planning Commission (Va.) 2
Alexandria gazette 1
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Anthony, James 1
Armistead, Cary Champion, d. 1944 1
Armistead, Dora Travis, 1890-1979 1
Armistead, Rowland Cara 1
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities. Colonial Capitol Branch 1
Bell Hospital (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bell, Baxter I. (Dr.) 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Blackstone Female Institute (Va.) 1
Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) 1
Born, Leonard L. 1
Bowen family 1
Bradby family 1
Bradby, Signor 1
Bray, Benjamin F., b. circa 1926 and d. 2002 1
Bright family 1
Bright family. 1
Bright, Robert Anderson, 1839-1904 1
Bright, Robert Southall, 1872-1943 1
Buildings and Grounds--Fires 1
Burger, Warren Earl, 1907-1995 1
Burleson, Harry 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Camp Peary (Va.) 1
Casey, Carlton 1
Chapman, Anne T., 1868-1954 1
Charles family 1
Charles, John S., 1851-1930 1
Choir and Chorus 1
Christian family 1
City Council of Williamsburg (Va.) 1
Clark, James W. 1
Cole Family 1
Coleman family 1
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
College of William and Mary. University Relations. 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Colonial Hotel Management 1
Colonial Inn (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Crozer Theological Seminary 1
∧ less