Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.

Carlton Casey Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.48
Scope and Contents

Papers of Carlton Casey.

The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.

Additions to the collection are described individually.

Fay Parr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents

Family papers and a collection of Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia of Fay Parr.  Includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents and buildings, newspaper clippings of events and people in Williamsburg, Virginia and publications from Williamsburg and other places.

Lloyd H. and Ruth Elizabeth Williams Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.21-2007.66-2015.146
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1998.21: Papers, (bulk 1947-1959), of Lloyd Haynes Williams, photographer and journalist. The largest part of the collection is financial in nature. Includes newspaper clippings concerning Williams, including an obituary and editorial at his death. Includes papers of Mrs. E. E. Goodrich. Also includes notes on sailing, shipbuilding, fishing, oystering and crab industries. There are many notes concerning piracy and a manuscript by Williams called "Blackbeard's Account."...

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X
  • Subject: Programs X
  • Subject: Photographs X
  • Subject: Clippings (information artifacts) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 3
Obituaries 3
Pamphlets 3
Postcards 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 3
∨ more
Broadsides 2
Calendars 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 2
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Postcards--Virginia 2
Printed ephemera 2
Scrapbooks 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 2
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Bibles 1
Booklets 1
Books 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Business records 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Christmas cards 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Crab fisheries--Middle Atlantic States 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Financial records 1
Fisheries 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Genealogy 1
Greeting cards 1
Invitations 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
James City County (Va.)--Tercentenary 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Legal documents 1
Maps 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Music--Virginia--Williamsburg. 1
Newspapers 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Oral histories 1
Oysters--Culture 1
Pirates -- History 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Prints 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Publications 1
Reporters and reporting. 1
Reports 1
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Shipbuilding 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
Smithfield (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Speeches 1
Theater 1
Transportation--Virginia 1
Video recordings 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Civic league 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Maps 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Newspapers 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.). 300th Anniversary Commission 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
∧ less
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 1