Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Galt Papers (III)

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 78 G73
Scope and Contents The collection covers the dates 1750-1982 and consists chiefly of the personal and business correspondence, financial and legal documents, literary documents, and family history and genealogy notes of the Galt family. The collection also contains clippings, photographs, and personal mementos such as artifacts. Negatives have been added to Galt III, Group XI, Box IV, folder 44. Some material pertaining to William R. Galt is filed in 78 G73 Galt Family Papers III,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Mr. and Mrs. J. Kenneth Graham Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1989.25
Scope and Contents

Collection of items relating to Williamsburg, Virginia and the personal papers of J. Kenneth Graham, particularly genealogy of his ancestor, James Graham of Pennsylvania.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Hall Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Richard Lee Morton Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 M84
Scope and Contents Papers, chiefly 1930-1969, of Richard Lee Morton, professor of history at the College of William and Mary from 1919 to 1959. Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Fay Parr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents

Family papers and a collection of Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia of Fay Parr.  Includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents and buildings, newspaper clippings of events and people in Williamsburg, Virginia and publications from Williamsburg and other places.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Thomas E. Pugh Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00005
Scope and Contents The papers of Rev. Thomas E. Pugh, who was the minister of the Williamsburg Baptist Church in Williamsburg, Virginia from 1952-1981. Collection includes both personal and ministerial related material.  Early photograph albums show Pugh's childhood but his correspondence and papers begin with his student days at the University of Richmond in 1940.  He attended Crozer Theological Seminary and Harvard University Chaplain School before becoming an Army Chaplain in 1944.  His first...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X
  • Subject: Genealogy X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Genealogy 5
Photographs 5
Correspondence 4
Legal documents 4
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
∨ more
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Diaries 2
Financial records 2
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Pamphlets 2
Publications 2
Scrapbooks 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Account books 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Athletics--Football--Scandal of 1951 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Baptists--United States--Clergy 1
Bibles 1
Books 1
Calendars 1
Certificates 1
Chaplains, Military--United States--20th century 1
Church bulletins 1
Class materials 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Curriculum--History 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Football--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Minutes 1
Newsletters 1
Newspapers 1
Notebooks 1
Oral histories 1
Poems 1
Postcards 1
Printed ephemera 1
Programs 1
Reporters and reporting. 1
Reports 1
Research Papers 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Sermons 1
Slavery--Virginia--History 1
Speeches 1
United States--Armed Services--Medical Care 1
United States--History--Prohibition 1
University of Richmond. Richmond College--History 1
Vietnam War, 1961-1975 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945--Chaplains 1
∧ less
 
Language
German 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Bozarth family 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
Crozer Theological Seminary 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Democratic Party (Va.) 1
Dinwiddie, Robert, 1693-1770 1
Dula family 1
Dunmore, John Murray, Earl of, 1732-1809 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Galt family 1
Galt, Alexander D. II, 1827-1863 1
Galt, Elizabeth Judith, 1816-1854 1
Galt, James, 1741-1800 1
Galt, John Minson, 1744-1808 1
Galt, John Minson, 1819-1862 1
Galt, Mary Meares, 1885-1978 1
Galt, Sallie, 1822-1880 1
Galt, William Richard, 1818-1892 1
Graham family 1
Hall, Channing Moore, III 1
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 1
Hall, John Lesslie, Jr., 1891-1978 1
Morton family 1
Morton, Estelle 1
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Parr, Fay Lyonel, 1913-2008 1
Pugh family 1
Pugh, Thomas E., 1917-2006 1
Tidewater Weekly Review (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Weekly Gazette (Va.) 1
∧ less