Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Henry Denison Cole Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 C67
Scope and Contents Included are minutes of the Wise Light Infantry Co. of Williamsburg, 1881-1882; the College of William and Mary Alumni Association, 1906-1917; papers concerning the College of William and Mary including letters, 1873, from Benjamin S. Ewell; the Williamsburg Free School Trustees, 1870-1907; and the Democratic Committee of Williamsburg. Also accounts of the state school funds, 1894-1911; the city school funds, 1906-1911, 1919-1924; Bruton Parish Church 1897-1938; and of Robert F....

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Channing M. Hall III Williamsburg, Virginia Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1999.19a and Additions
Scope and Contents

The collection includes personal as well as offical papers of Channing M. Hall III of Williamsburg. Hall was a member of the Williamsburg City Council and most of the collection concerns the government of the Williamsburg, Virginia.

Channing Moore Hall Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1992.66, 2005.16
Scope and Contents

Professional and personal papers of Channing Moore Hall (1890-1953) attorney and mayor of Williamsburg. A box and folder list for accession 1992.66 of the collection is available in the Special Collections Research Center. A description of accession 2005.16 is available below in the finding aid/inventory.

Stella Neiman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.54, 2000.004, 2008.70
Scope and Contents The bulk of the collection contains papers related to Stella Neiman while on the Williamsburg City Council. These include reports, minutes, agendas, clippings, and a report on the desegregation of the public schools. The collection also contain Professor Fraser Neiman's Harvard dissertation on English literature. Stella Neiman was a member of the Williamsburg City Council from 1966-1970, the Williamsburg-James City County School Board from 1981-1987 and the Williamsburg Planning...

Stryker Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1989.37A, 1989.47 and 2004.49
Scope and Contents

Material concerning and by Henry Stryker, Mayor of Williamsburg, Virginia, and his wife, Fannie Stryker, a hostess at Colonial Williamsburg.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X
  • Subject: Correspondence X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 5
Minutes 4
Photographs 3
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 2
∨ more
Financial records 2
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Newspapers 2
Reports 2
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 2
Scrapbooks 2
Speeches, addresses, etc. 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
Account books 1
African Americans--Virginia--Suffrage 1
Agendas (administrative records) 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Broadsides 1
Certificates 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Deeds--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Democratic Party (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Dissertation 1
Essays 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Invitations 1
Legal documents 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Membership lists 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Notebooks 1
Oral histories 1
Ordinance 1
Pamphlets 1
Photography, Stereoscopic 1
Programs 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Schools--Virginia--James City County 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Virginia Town and City Annual Conference 1
Virginia. Constitutional Convention (1901-1902) 1
Virginia. Militia. Wise Light Infantry 1
Voting--Virginia--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
Williamsburg (Va.). 300th Anniversary Commission 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Zoning ordinances 1
∧ less
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1