Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.

Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.10
Scope and Contents

Annual scrapbooks, garden and home tour brochures and schedules, membership lists, slides and a few business records of the Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., located in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Janet C. Kimbrough Williamsburg Area History Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1985.50, 1991.36 and 1993.06
Scope and Contents

Collection of material about Williamsburg, Virginia area history including Colonial Williamsburg Foundaton, Williamsburg Public Library, "Model" school of Williamsburg, Yorktown Bicentennial, Bundles for Britain and more.  Includes photographs of family and friends, many set in Williamsburg, and photograph of dedication of the Confederate Monument on the Palace Green.

Will Molineux Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/MS 00042
Scope and Contents

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association.  Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux.  The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County.  Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary and many more.

Fay Parr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents

Family papers and a collection of Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia of Fay Parr.  Includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents and buildings, newspaper clippings of events and people in Williamsburg, Virginia and publications from Williamsburg and other places.

Elizabeth White Willard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01012
Scope and Contents

2007-08 Correspondence with Mrs. Elizabeth (Emerson) Willard enclosing 1947 program for the Common Glory, enlarged photocopy of a card from the "English Antiques" located in the Blair's Brick House (present day Red Lion) and owned by Margaret G. and Col. Frances Wray of Charlottesville (1951) and photocopy of photographs of Grace Coles, a maid of the White Family and good friend of Elizabeth Willard and the sign of the "Blair's Brick House, English Antiques."

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs X
  • Subject: Programs X
  • Names: Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Pamphlets 4
Correspondence 3
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Newspapers 3
Reports 3
∨ more
Scrapbooks 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 3
Broadsides 2
Business records 2
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 2
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
Oral histories 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 2
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Bibles 1
Booklets 1
Books 1
Buttons (information artifacts) 1
Calendars 1
Christmas cards 1
Church bulletins 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Essays 1
Financial records 1
Garden Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Gardening--History--20th century 1
Gardening--Societies, etc.--Virginia 1
Gardening--Virginia 1
Genealogy 1
Invitations 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Legal documents 1
Maps 1
Membership lists 1
Minutes 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Notebooks 1
Obituaries 1
Ordinance 1
Photocopies 1
Postcards 1
Printed ephemera 1
Reporters and reporting. 1
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
Women--Societies and clubs 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
York County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--Siege, 1781--Centennial celebrations, etc 1
Zoning ordinances 1
∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary. 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1