Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Bozarth Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2003.13
Scope and Contents Business and family papers of the Bozarth family. Acc. 2003.13 Scrapbook of Mary Hockaday Bozarth, Worthy Grand Matron of the Virginia Order of the Eastern Star with a list of Matrons and Patrons from 1941 to 1942 and certificates of membership for members of the Pocahontas Chapter 103 located in Williamsburg, Virginia from 1941.  Other related items in the collection is a photograph of Eastern Star women on the way to Bermuda and the Proceedings of the Grand Chapter...

King's Daughters. Kate Custis Circle (Williamsburg, Va.) Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 71 K61, 2008.134, 2010.330
Scope and Contents Mss. 71 K61 includes the records of the Kate Custis Circle of the King's Daughters of Williamsburg, Virginia: a printed history of the circle by Estelle H. Smith; minutes of the circle meetings; correspondence; newspaper clippings; photographs; minutes of state convention meetings; programs of state conventions; scrapbooks; and leaflet concerning Estelle H. Smith. Mss. Acc. 2008.134 (Box 5) includes journal records from 1913-1933. Mss. Acc. 2010.330 (Box 6) includes...

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X
  • Subject: Correspondence X
  • Names: Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Financial records 2
Newspapers 2
Reports 2
Account books 1
Bank statements 1