Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 251 - 260 of 264

Williamsburg. Office of the Registrar Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.211
Scope and Contents 3 volumes of the Voter Registrar's office of the City of Williamsburg, Virginia, consisting of a "List of White Voters, 1896, 1904-1946,"  "Colored Registered Voters, 1902, 1904-1946, 1930-1953, 1964," and "White Registered Voters, 1904-1964, 1905-1953."

Williamsburg Players Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 W67 and 1995.11
Scope and Contents Collection consists of correspondence, financial and legal documents, receipts, meeting minutes, photographs, newspaper articles, slides, as well as other material of the Williamsburg Players. Mss. 91 W67 Twelve scrapbooks of publicity, photographs, newsclippings, and programs, from its founding in 1956 to 1987. Mss. Acc. 1995.11 Programs, newsletters, minutes, news clippings, play reading committee material, correspondence regarding grants, photographs and drawings of...

Williamsburg Poems

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01194
Scope and Contents Three poems related to Williamsburg.  "Lay of the Lost Lion" by Cynthia Beverley Tucker Coleman, originally in the Williamsburg Garden Club's 1932 "Williamsburg Scrapbook."  "The Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, VA, Its origina and fame and how it got its name" by the History Committee.  "My God, They've sold the town" a poem about John D. Rockefeller, Jr.'s purchasing houses in Williamsburg.

Williamsburg Post Office Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Apo6 Oversize
Scope and Contents Account book, 1873-1880, of registered letters sent and received from the Williamsburg Post Office, Williamsburg, Va. when N. D. Piggott was the postmaster.

Williamsburg Reunion Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.01
Scope and Contents The collection includes programs, booklets, and various material from the Williamsburg Reunion. The Williamsburg Reunion is a series of activities designed to celebrate the common heritage and shared memories of everyone who lived in the Williamsburg area 40 or more years ago.

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of materials...

Williamsburg, Va. Businessman's Association Minute Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Mi2-MsV Mi3
Scope and Contents Minute books, 1899-1925, of the Businessman's Association, Williamsburg, Va. which includes the constitution stating that the purpose of the organization is to "encourage and promote the commercial, mercantile and manufacturing interests of the city of Williamsburg . . . ,".

Williamsburg (Va.) Merchant's Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame20u Oversize
Scope and Contents An account book of an unknown merchant in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Williamsburg, Virginia Letters

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00397
Scope and Contents Photocopies of three letters written from Williamsburg, Virginia by W.W. Vest, J.M. Chevers and Unknown. W.W. Vest of Williamsburg, Virginia to John M. Speer (or Speed) of Lynchburg, Virginia about hiring out of negroes and financial matters. 1843. Unknown in Williamsburg, Virginia to Robert Saunders in Fauquier, Virginia about family and a scandal at "The Springs." 1844. J. M. Chevers, a student in Williamsburg, Virginia, to Rev. CW. Thomson in Richmond,...

Williamsburg, Virginia Souvenir Photograph Booklet

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01152
Scope and Contents Souvenir photograph album of Williamsburg and vicinity, early 20th century.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 59
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 22
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 18
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 17
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 10
∨ more
College of William and Mary. 7
Eastern Lunatic Asylum (Va.) 5
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 5
Madison, James, 1749-1812 5
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 5
Coleman family 4
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert 4
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 4
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 4
Cole, Henry Denison, 1856-1938 3
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 3
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 3
Galt family 3
Galt, John Minson, 1819-1862 3
Kibler, James Luther, 1867-1953 3
Kimbrough, Janet C 3
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 3
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 3
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 3
Armistead Family 2
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 2
Boy Scouts of America 2
Bozarth family 2
Bright, Robert Anderson, 1839-1904 2
College of William and Mary 2
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 2
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 2
Democratic Party (U.S.) 2
Democratic Party (Va.) 2
Dunmore, John Murray, Earl of, 1732-1809 2
Economic Development 2
Ewell, Elizabeth S., 1814- 2
Galt, Alexander D. II, 1827-1863 2
Galt, Elizabeth Judith, 1816-1854 2
Galt, John Minson, 1744-1808 2
Galt, William Richard, 1818-1892 2
Geddy, Vernon M., Jr 2
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 2
Hall, Channing Moore, III 2
Jackson, Comer Clarke 2
Jamestown Corporation 2
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 2
Kimbrough, Janet C. (Janet Coleman) 2
King's Daughters (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
McCandlish, Robert 2
Millington, Thomas Charles, fl. 1836-1850 2
Molineux, Will 2
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 2
Nicholson High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 2
Oxrieder, Julia W. 2
Pedersen, Thelma 2
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 2
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 2
Richmond (Va.) News Leader 2
Rockefeller, John D. (John Davison), 1874-1960 2
Saunders, Robert, 1805-1868 2
Seddon, James Alexander, 1815-1880 2
Sheldon, Jacob D. 2
Shiflett, Glenna Graves 2
Southall family 2
The Model School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
The Virginia Comedians 2
Tucker family 2
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 2
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 2
University of Virginia 2
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 2
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Female Academy (Williamsburg, Va) 2
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Players (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Post-War Planning Commission (Va.) 2
Wise, Henry A. (Henry Alexander), 1806-1876 2
Woodbridge, Dudley Warner, 1896-1969 2
Wythe, George, 1726-1806 2
Adams, John, 1735-1826 1
Alexandria gazette 1
Alfriend, Frank H., 1841-1887 1
Alfriend, Frank Heath 1
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
American Studies Program 1
Anthony, James 1
Armistead, Cary Champion, d. 1944 1
Armistead, Dora Travis, 1890-1979 1
Armistead, Moss 1
Armistead, Rowland Cara 1
∧ less