Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...

Carter Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C24
Scope and Contents The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...

Southall Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 So8
Scope and Contents Papers of the Southall family of Williamsburg, Va. including correspondence, 1828-1830, of Peyton Alexander Southall but mostly comprised of the legal correspondence, 1831-1851, of George Washington Southall and documents concerning lawsuits and civil proceedings in many Virginia counties and including account books, 1832-1846, of George Washington Southall. Prominent correspondents include Lemuel Jackson Bowden, Richard Coke, John Augustine Deneufville, Thomas Roderick Dew, George Frederick...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--Politics and Government X
  • Subject: Receipts (financial records) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Legal documents 4
Diaries 3
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 3
Virginia--Politics and Government 3
Agendas (administrative records) 2
∨ more
Photographs 2
Reports 2
Technical reports 2
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
United States--Politics and Government 2
United States--Slavery 2
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 2
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 2
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 2
Account books 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
Baptists--Virginia--History 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
Certificates 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Embargo, 1807-1809 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Fundraising campaigns 1
Genealogy 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
Horse racing--Virginia 1
Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Maps 1
Merchants--Virginia--19th century 1
Minutes 1
Plantation life--Virginia 1
Princeton University--History 1
Programs 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Slavery--Virginia--18th century 1
Slavery--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Southern Baptist Convention--History--20th century 1
Springs--Virginia 1
Tobacco--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Tobacco--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Transcripts 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Religious History--Christianity 1
University of Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia Military Institute--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--Governors 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Maps 1
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Young Men's Christian Associations 1
∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 3
Archer, William Segar, 1789-1855 1
Booth family 1
Bowden, Lemuel Jackson. 1
Bright, Robert Anderson, 1839-1904 1
∨ more
Bright, Samuel Francis 1
Brown family 1
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 1
Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 1
Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 1
Bryan, Elizabeth Tucker Coalter, b. 1805 1
Bryan, John Randolph, 1806-1887 1
Carter, Robert ("King"), 1663-1732 1
Coalter family 1
Coalter, John, 1769-1838 1
Coalter, Judith H. Tomlin, d. 1859 1
Coalter, Maria Rind, d. 1792 1
Coalter, St. George Tucker, 1809-1839 1
Coke, Richard, 1790-1851 1
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 1
College of William and Mary. 1
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 1
Coulter family 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Deneufville, John Augustine 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Hoge, Moses Drury, 1818-1899 1
Holmes, George Frederick, 1820-1897 1
Longwood University 1
MacCaulay, Alexander, 1745-1798 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Mason, J. M. (James Murray), 1798-1871 1
Munford, William, 1775-1825 1
Pendleton, William Nelson, 1809-1883 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Pleasants, John Hampden, 1797-1846 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 1
Randolph, Judith Randolph, fl. 1792-1813 1
Rives, William C. (William Cabell), 1793-1868 1
Seddon, James Alexander, 1815-1880 1
Southall Family 1
Southall family 1
Southall, George Washington, 1775-1835 1
Southall, George Washington, 1810-1851 1
Southall, Peyton Alexander, 1804-1855 1
Taliaferro family 1
Taliaferro family. 1
Taliaferro, Sally Lyon 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
Todd family 1
Tucker 1
Tucker, Henry St. George, 1780-1848 1
Tucker, John Randolph, 1823-1897 1
Tucker, Lelia Skipwith Carter, 1767-post 1833 1
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 1
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 1
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1896 1
United States. Board of Veterans Appeals 1
United States. Federal Trade Commission 1
Upshur, A. P. (Abel Parker), 1790-1844 1
Virginia House of Delegates 1
Whittle (Bishop) 1
Wythe, George, 1726-1806 1
∧ less