Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Charles Campbell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 C17
Scope and Contents The Charles Campbell papers consist of papers received or collected by Charles Campbell (1807-1876), Virginia historian. The papers fall into four general headings: historical papers collected by Charles Campbell, correspondence, manuscript volumes, and miscellaneous. These include personal and professional correspondence as well as eighteenth century documents collected by Charles Campbell, newspaper clippings, diaries, scrapbooks, and notebooks, covering then period 1743-1896. The papers...

Fairfax Harrison Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 H25
Scope and Contents Papers, 1736-1945, of and collected by Fairfax Harrison. Papers collected include colonial era documents, deeds, surveys, the diary of Sally Fairfax (1771-1772), legal papers, a copy of the Dettingen Parish (Prince William County, Va.) vestry book which contains minutes, indentures, and other (1745-1802), and photostat copy of the letterbook (1801) of Col. John Tayloe of Mount Airy, Va. Fairfax Harrison's papers include his correspondence with individuals and institutions concerning his...

Tucker-Coleman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 40 T79
Scope and Contents Papers, primarily 1770-1907, of the Tucker and Coleman families of Williamsburg, Winchester, Lexington, Staunton and Richmond, including papers of: St. George Tucker (1752-1827), Nathaniel Beverley Tucker (1784-1851), Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Ann Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter (1779-1813), John Coalter (1769-1838), and John Randolph of Roanoke (commonplace book is in box 64B), as well as other family members. Members of the family were involved in law, politics,...

Tyler Family Papers, Group A

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T97 Group A
Scope and Contents Papers, 1716-1944, of the John Tyler family of "Sherwood Forest," Charles City County, Va. The collection contains correspondence, 1818-1862, of John Tyler concerning politics, War of 1812 claims, presidential election of 1840, land purchases in western Virginia, Kentucky and Illinois, "Sherwood Forest," business matters and his family. Some of the children of John Tyler and his first wife, Letitia Christian Tyler, are represented in the collection: Robert Tyler (and wife,...

Tyler Family Papers, Group G

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T97 Group G
Scope and Contents Papers, 1645-1917, of the Gardiner family, the Gilmer family, the family of St. George Tucker (1828-1863) and miscellaneous other people unrelated to the Tylers, Tuckers, Gilmers, or Gardiners. Boxes I-III contain papers (many are typescript copies) of the Gardiner family of New York. Include letters of Juliana McLachlan Gardiner, her sons David Lyon Gardiner, Alexander Gardiner and daughter Margaret Gardiner Beeckman. Boxes IV-V contain papers, 1814-1842, of the...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 X
  • Subject: Diaries X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 3
Financial records 3
Legal documents 3
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
∨ more
Scrapbooks 2
Speeches 2
Typescripts 2
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 2
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Women--History--Virginia 2
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 2
American diaries--Women authors 1
Broadsides 1
Catalogs 1
College of William and Mary--History 1
Colonial period, ca. 1609-1774 1
Commonplace books 1
Debt, Imprisonment for--Virginia 1
Education--Study and teaching 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Horses--Virginia 1
Letter books 1
Minutes 1
Notebooks 1
Pamphlets 1
Parishes--Virginia 1
Patronage, Political--United States--History 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Photographs 1
Photostats 1
Poems 1
Prince William County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Private Libraries 1
Railroads--Virginia--History 1
Sherwood Forest (Virginia : Estate) 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
Slavery--Virginia--History 1
Slaves--Virginia--Correspondence 1
Slaves--Virginia--Social conditions 1
Texas--History--Republic, 1836-1846 1
Textbooks 1
United States-- History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Veterans 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Presidents 1
United States--Religious History--Christianity 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
United States--Slavery 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--History--18th century 1
Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775--Historiography 1
Virginia--Maps 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Virginia--Religious history 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
∧ less
 
Names
Nicholson, Francis, 1655-1728 2
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 2
Tyler Family 2
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 2
Anderson Seminary 1
∨ more
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 1
Beeckman, Margaret Gardiner, d. 1857 1
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 1
Bushnell, David Ives, Jr., 1875-1941 1
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Charles, 1807-1876 1
Carey family 1
Carter, Mary B. 1
Cary, Wilson Miles, 1838-1914 1
Coalter, John, 1769-1838 1
Coleman family 1
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
Copland, Charles 1
Cryer, William 1
Culpeper family 1
Dettingen Parish (Prince William County, Va.) 1
Ellis, Pearl Tyler, 1860-1947 1
Fairfax, Sally, fl. 1771-1772 1
Farmer's Register 1
Fauquier, Francis, 1704?-1768 1
Ford, Worthington Chauncey, 1858-1941 1
Freeman, Douglas Southall, 1886-1953 1
Gardiner Family 1
Gardiner, Alexander, d. 1850 1
Gardiner, David Lyon 1
Gardiner, Juliana McLachlan, d. 1864 1
Gilmer Family 1
Gilmer, Anne Baker 1
Gilmer, Thomas Walker 1
Harrison, Fairfax, 1869-1938 1
Maxwell, William, 1784-1857 1
Moore family 1
New York Weekly Journal of Commerce 1
Petersburg Index (Va.) 1
Peticolas, C. L. Southern Cross 1
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 1
Richmond Enquirer 1
Semple, James 1
Semple, Letitia Tyler, 1821-1907 1
Southern Literary Messenger 1
Spencer, Julia Gardiner Tyler, 1849-1871 1
Stanard, William G. 1
Tayloe, John, fl. 1801 1
Torrence, Clayton, 1884-1953 1
Tucker family 1
Tucker, Henry St. George, 1780-1848 1
Tucker-Coleman Family 1
Tyler family 1
Tyler, David Gardiner, 1846-1927 1
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 1
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1896 1
Tyler, Julia Gardiner, 1820-1889 1
Tyler, Lachlan, 1851-1902 1
Tyler, Letitia Christian, 1790-1842 1
Tyler, Robert Fitzwater, 1856-1927 1
Tyler, Robert, 1816-1878 1
Tyler, Tazewell, 1830-1874 1
Virginia Historical Society 1
∧ less