Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 9 of 9

Bruton Parish Church Parish Aid Society Minute Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ch7
Scope and Contents

Minute book, 1905-1914, of the Parish Aid Society of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Va.

Bruton Parish Church Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ac18
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1832-1838, of [Bruton Parish] Episcopal Church with J[acob] C. Sheldon, treasurer.

Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) Records

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 91 B38
Scope and Contents

Records of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Va.

Henry Denison Cole Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 C67
Scope and Contents Included are minutes of the Wise Light Infantry Co. of Williamsburg, 1881-1882; the College of William and Mary Alumni Association, 1906-1917; papers concerning the College of William and Mary including letters, 1873, from Benjamin S. Ewell; the Williamsburg Free School Trustees, 1870-1907; and the Democratic Committee of Williamsburg. Also accounts of the state school funds, 1894-1911; the city school funds, 1906-1911, 1919-1924; Bruton Parish Church 1897-1938; and of Robert F....

Hall Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...

J. Paul Hudson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2001.29
Scope and Contents Historical notes compiled by J. Paul Hudson. Papers relate to colonial churches in Virginia. Primary focus is on the history of Bruton Parish Church and the church at Jamestown, Virginia and the people associated with them.Includes box of index notes entitled "Church Notes" which is organized by subject, name of church and county and/or author.Accession 2004.37:Material regarding Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Bruton, England. Poem and...

Cotesworth P. Lewis Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1997.26
Scope and Contents Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Va. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave 12 November 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by Lewis;...

Virginia Cities Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82ci
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--History X
  • Names: Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 5
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 5
Account books 4
Correspondence 4
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 4
∨ more
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--19th century 3
Financial records 3
Publications 3
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 2
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 2
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 2
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--20th century 2
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
Legal documents 2
Minutes 2
Notebooks 2
Programs 2
Slides (photographs) 2
Speeches 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 2
African American physicians 1
African Americans--Virginia--Suffrage 1
African Americans--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Alexandria (Va.)--History 1
Announcements 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Blue Ridge Springs (Va.) 1
Broadsides 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Calendars 1
Catalogs 1
Certificates 1
Charities--Virginia 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Charlottesville (Va.)--History 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
College theater--United States 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Community theater 1
Danville (Va.)--History 1
Democratic Party (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Editorials 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Fredericksburg (Va.)--History 1
Gardening--Virginia 1
Genealogy 1
Greeting cards 1
Hanover Courthouse (Va.)--History 1
Harrisonburg (Va.)--History 1
Hopewell (Va.)--History 1
Horticultural literature 1
Invitations 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
James City County (Va.)--Tercentenary 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History 1
Jamestown Exposition (1907) 1
Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Lexington (Va.)--History 1
Lynchburg (Va.)--History 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Maps 1
Marriage registers 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Negatives 1
Norfolk (Va.)--History 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Pamphlets 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History 1
Petitions 1
Photography, Stereoscopic 1
Physicians--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Poems 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Prints 1
Providence Forge (Va.)--History 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Reports 1
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
∧ less
 
Language
German 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
The Virginia Comedians 2
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 2
Blayton, James Blaine, Sr., (Dr.) 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∨ more
Cole Family 1
Cole, Henry Denison, 1856-1938 1
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Crump family 1
Dunlop family 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert 1
Grace Street Gardens (Richmond, Va.) 1
Hall, Channing Moore, III 1
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 1
Hall, John Lesslie, Jr., 1891-1978 1
Jamestown Church 1
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 1
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 1
Lewis, Cotesworth P. 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Michaux, Lightfoot Solomon 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Richmond Theatre (Richmond, Va.) 1
Roberts, William Thomas 1
Rockefeller, Abby Greene Aldrich 1
Rockefeller, John D. (John Davison), 1874-1960 1
Rockefeller, Jr., John D. (Davison), 1874-1960 1
Sheldon, Jacob D. 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States. Army. Massachusetts Volunteer Infantry Regiment, 25th 1
United States. National Park Service 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Washington, Booker T., 1856-1915 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Academy (Williamsburg, Va) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Male Academy (Williamsburg, Va) 1
Williamsburg Military School (Williamsburg, Va) 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less